José Antonio

aus: Spanien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Argentinien, Australien, Chile, Deutschland, Ecuador, Griechenland, Großbritannien, Indien, Island, Japan ... more

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    04.06.2019 - 31.12.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    My name is José Antonio and I am from Spain.

    Unfortunately, I am a widower. I have two children and three grandchildren, who are the joy of my life.

    I am a retired Language and Literature Department Head and I have taught Spanish and Literature to native students in the public school system for 37 years.

    I hold a Masters Degree in Teaching Spanish as a foreign language.

    I also authored two Spanish courses for German-speaking people, published by Hueber Verlag (München).

    Writing fiction is one of my passions, and throughout the years I have been the recipient of several national and international literary awards, both in the poetry and short stories genres.

    I lead a healthy and sober life. I do not smoke or drink alcohol, and have no bad habits in general. I’m a quiet, calm, patient, responsible and easy-going person. I eat everything and have no dietary restrictions.

    I am experienced with the common household chores and I am also a talented bread maker (have been baking regularly at home for decades)

    I love to be around young children and elderly people. I am very inspired by the kindheartedness and tenderness displayed by people in both of these age groups.

    I also love animals and I am well-versed in their needs and care, both with home pets, like dogs and cats, as well as with farm animals, specially horses.

    I have an international car license.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am skilful in all tasks related to home improvement and repairs. I particularly love working with wood, from which I can create anything, from furniture to cabins or even wooden houses! (If I have the necesary tools, of course!)

    My services, therefore, can be both academic (as an experienced language teacher) and manual, depending on the needs of the host. I do not ask for much to get by: just a clean bed, a warm shower, three meals a day and a Wi-Fi connection to maintain contact with my family.

    I like photography very much and I use the pictures I take as a source of reflection for writing pieces about the world’s diverse complexity.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    English: Gute Kenntnisse
    French: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    68

  • Nationalität

    Spanish

  • Was noch ...

    Actually, in principle, I’m interested not only in the 20 countries in the world I have indicated in my list but also in the other 174 countries I have not pointed out. (You know, it isn’t allowed to put more than 20…)
    As is the case with the faces of the moon, the world is interesting in all its faces, even in its ugly ones!

    I hope to find in my hosts open, sincere, honest people. People who look you in your eyes because they have nothing to hide. Easy-going people, with whom it's enriching to talk. People like me.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No, I haven't

Fotos

Feedback