Join a family with three kids in Kangaroo Island, South Australia



Bisher 30 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    Hello, my name is Serena & have called Kangaroo Island home for 8 years. I have 3 busy children. Matilda is 10 & loves horses. We have a pony named Lacey for the kids. Gwenyth is 7 & loves to sing & dance a lot. Then there’s Jack who’s 3 & loves being outdoors & doing boy stuff. I’m a widow so find myself very busy between working 3 days a week & trying to keep up with things at home & out of school kid commitments. Growing up when I was a kid we had exchange students stay on our farm so I liked hearing about their cultures etc so would like my kids to experience the same & also to give me some adult company.
    We live in Kingscote however my girls go to school at Parndarna so do a fair bit of travelling for the school bus run & sporting commitments. We like going to the beach, going for walks, taking kids to the playground. We would also like to show you around our beautiful island that we call home.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you like wildlife then Kangaroo Island is the place to come. We can take our exchange students to see our beautiful beaches, wildlife & other places that they would like to see. My kids are always keen to go out and explore so would welcome any suggestions.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    My main times I would like help with the children is first thing in the morning to get ready for school. We leave home at 7:45am to get to the bus stop. The days that I work Jack goes to day care so you would have most of the day to yourself with us getting home around 4:15pm. I would then like help with the girls homework, tea, dishes, baths & getting kids to bed.
    I have a big yard so would welcome some help in the garden. Hanging washing out & folding once dry.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I used to speak fluent German having been to Germany on a school exchange & studying the German language in Year 12 at school.

  • Unterkunft


    You would have your own room in our house. Shared bathroom facilities. All meals will be supplied. Free wifi however don’t like it when people are always on their phones looking at the internet. It doesn’t set a good example for my children as I limit their television watching to Friday nights & the weekend. I prefer them to play games, read books rather than be on devises.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 267222346351