Survive COVID19 With the Cool Kids in Sydney, Australia

Country

Australien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 242 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.10.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    End May beginning of June😀

    Our beloved Cláudia will be leaving us after 3 months.

    Looking for in-house cleaner and master chef - Please be aware we receive a lot of enquiries and I am not always able to respond to everyone.

    G’day guys!

    Anton and I met travelling in Eastern Europe and connected five years ago, and since then we have gotten married and settled down...So now we like to do the hosting.

    We've been hosting consistently for nearly 3 and a half years and have met many beautiful people, just see out feedback :)

    Our home is in the suburb of Malabar, 30 minutes drive to the centre of Sydney and close too many beautiful beaches, cafes, shopping malls, and scenic walks.
    You get the very best of quiet living, with everything you need on your doorstep.

    Walking distance from the house is a boat ramp of which you can snorkel and see the odd turtle. You can swim too and from either side of the bay and enjoy the saltwater pool, located a little further down the road.

    We are surrounded by multiple coastal walks to neighbouring beaches, all with cafes and different offerings. Close enough to fun and hip suburbs like Glebe and Newtown if you like Art, Music and Coffee. Plus also a short travel time via bus to the city where you can visit many tourist hotspots.

    We are looking for one fun and motivated individual to come and join us in our home.
    - minimum 1 month stay, preferably 3 months.
    - Comfortable queen bed shared bathroom and loads of wardrobe space.
    - cute comfortable room
    - desk
    - Lots of books to read
    - Unlimited Wifi
    - All your meals and snacks
    - Awesome location with water views!

    Looking for someone to run the house so we can focus on what we do best and being present with our two awesome kids.
    You'll need to be confident in the kitchen and be able to work alone without much direction. You’ll be like a glorified house help. Work will include vacuuming, mopping, general household cleaning, tidying up and LOTS of washing up...

    We are a busy family and have lots of our own interested we are happy to share with you. As a couple, we are open-minded, flexible and hardworking. We have a saying “having an awesome life is not easy” and this shows in how we live.

    It's important to us that you feel welcome and comfortable in our home, you will be treated like one of the family and together we all pitch in and make everyday life enjoyable.

    We enjoy everything from a good game of Cards Against humanity to meditation and days on the beach!

    Please note: we have a dog, a big playful and excitable dog. If you are not comfortable with dogs unfortunately we are not the hosts for you.

    4-5 hours PER DAY 5 DAYS PER WEEK
    Payment for extra hours for the right candidate

    We will only accept the BEST! :)

    When you message, tell us about yourself.

    What has been the highlight of your year?
    What does everyone know about you?
    What are your strengths?
    What do you find most difficult?

    Speak soon

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Malabar is a beautiful and relatively quiet suburb, but located close to the centre of sydney where you can find all the hustle and bustle a city has to offer. Snorkelling is great in this area, and there are plenty of other beaches to choose from.
    Our home is always bustling with friends and family, and have visitors throughout the week. We come from all walks of life and from many parts of the world.
    Our personal interests are yoga, meditation, food and business.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Cooking
    vacuuming
    washing up
    mopping
    laundry
    dog walking

    the list is endless with a big family

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Large private queen sized bedroom located downstairs with shared bathroom. Wifi, your own key and possible use of a car.

    Room is very comfortable with loads of pillows, extra bedding + oil heater if you're cold plus a large desk and mirror, bedside light, laundry basket and a kettle :D

    We have two bedrooms located downstairs which we keep just for our workaway guests, there is wifi in only one room but a shower and bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Your room spacious and private located downstairs with an adjoining bathroom for your privacy. The room has a queen size bed, side tables and lamp, ample built in wardrobes, and Wifi.

    Upstairs is where we mainly live as the house is quite large, 2 more bathrooms plus the 3 remaining bedrooms and living spaces are located on the first floor.

    In the area:
    Good transport
    Cafes - with excellent coffee and food!
    Parks
    Scenic walks
    Beaches beaches beaches galore
    Close to Sydney CBD 30mins by bus

    We are:
    Non smokers
    Non drinkers
    Active

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 342219527169