Property situated on the road leading to Nitmiluk National Park, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 82 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.07.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are situated 7 km from Katherine Post Office on the way to the famous Nitmiluk (Katherine Gorge) 22km away.The block fronts onto the Katherine River with Two Mile Creek being a boundary. We have an extensive garden that needs up keep and we need help to rid the block of introduced plants and weeds, also removal of dead trees and general ground maintenance. Help would include some cleaning of sheds,house windows etc. Own room provided with pool available to cool off.

    We run an Indigenous Cultural Experience next to our property during the dry season which the helper will be able to take part. This consists of listening to Manuel,winner of the 2013 Brolga tourism award for outstanding interpretive guide, telling stories of growing up in the bush, fire lighting with two sticks, spear throwing with a woomera. You also get the chance to do your own Rarrk painting as well as get to pat or feed Wallabies that have been reared on the property. Smokers need not apply. All who have stayed with us so far have had a great time and learnt lots about Australia, Aboriginal Culture, Wallabies and Weeds of Australia!! We get to learn about other countries as well which is great for us as well and get to taste great food.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They will get to participate in cultural experience with an aboriginal person which we run next to our property, get to hold and feed agile wallabies, learn about the Northern Territory from their hosts.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Some of the skills we require are: Building skill, Computer skill, gardening skills, cooking, be able to work with people, look after animals, be able to use machinery like mowers and drive a tractor.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a bedroom under the house with a shower and toilet next door. The room overlooks the swimming pool. If not available we have a caravan set up in grounds that have wallabies coming around in the evening and early morning. The workers will make their own breakfast and lunch and have all the facilities to do this. Evening meals are taken together and they are shared between host and Workaway helper if they like to cook, otherwise the host will do the cooking.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our house and work place is only 22 km from the famous Nitmiluk Gorge (Katherine Gorge) and 7km from the town. The Katherine River is situated at the front of the house block 900 metres away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    We expext 5 hours a day for 5 days with two days off

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 298571237941