1 / 3

Experience family life and help with gardening and cooking near Bremen, Germany

  • Bisher 16 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 17 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of four, aged around 40, the kids 5 and 9 years old as of 2024. We live in our own house in a small city with about 20 000 inhabitants on the outskirts of Bremen. We have a large garden of around 500m2 and a chicken coop with 7-10 chicken. We try to live a sustainable lifestyle and get our veggies from an organic community farming project and our own garden. I can and dry a lot for winter time and we mostly eat vegetarian, if not vegan.

    Peter loves fishing, I like to sew, crochet, cook and do anything around the garden and in nature with the kids. We love to exchange ideas on permaculture design, food forests and nonviolent communication (M. Rosenberg). Our kids love to play football, like unicycling, handicrafts and being outside.

    We would love to show you around our garden, community and green area. We believe that everybody has something to offer which comes in handy right there at the time of your stay, be it spending time with the kids, gardening, food preservation, cooking or crafting.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be part of a "normal" German family. We are part of an organic community farming project and often have volunteers around in the community. I teach at a local High School so that you could also have an insight into the school system of Germany.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We don't depend on someone who helps around the house so that we are very flexible and can exchange ideas individually. We expect you to clean after yourself (shower and bedroom) and maybe cook once a week for the whole family. Other than that we can decide together what might be your strength or where you would like to get some practice at (cooking, gardening, taking care of the chicken, helping at the community farming project).

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I know a tiny bit of Spanish and am interested in Portuguese. I am an English teacher and have stayed in the US and Oxford, England for a year each.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be staying in your own room downstairs with your own bathroom (bathtub and shower included). The kids leave for school at around 7:30am and are back at aorund 1pm. That´s when we have some muesli for lunch. Our main meal will take place for dinner at around 6pm when Peter is back and I had time to cook. The kids go to bed at around 8pm.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Bremen and Oldenburg are very close (40/50 min train/busride). The train station is only a 10 minute walk away and trains and buses leave every hour. You reach Hamburg within 1.5 hours by train. Supermarkets, shops, everything you need is within a reach of a 10 min walk. A pool is only 5 minutes away walking, a library, the church and a gym are also nearby and can be reached within 10 minutes time by bike. You can get a bike during your stay at our home.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 255797536188

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Join our lively family and help with the children and renovation projects in Wehrsdorf, Germany
Join our community and help with planting vegetables and childcare in Lohra- Kirchvers, Germany