Erkunde Temanggung und hilf mit Sprachen in Schulen und Gemeinschaften, Indonesien!

Country

Indonesien

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 229 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    188

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, my name is Anang and I have a dream. I want to help the people in my community become fluent in Indonesian and international language. Why? Because language is the key to knowledge, which my developing country and its people need.

    You can help me achieve this dream by teaching your language and at the same time learning Indonesian and Indonesian culture. It’s obvious why we want you to help us with your language. As for your learning Indonesian language and culture, it may not be so obvious, so let me explain.

    In developing countries, the traditional culture tends to weaken when a modern culture appears, even if the traditional culture has as much value. I figure that, if you show interest in Indonesian language and culture (traditional music, dance, clothing, theater, etc.) and ask for help, it will probably rekindle interest among the local people in their culture. Yes, your efforts will help motivate them to nurture their local heritage and culture.

    So if you want to know more, don't hesitate to contact me :-)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can get new experience according to your interest. I will try my best to accomodate it, whether is it nature-related, or culture-related.
    I can't promise it, but I hope anything you learn from Temanggung and Indonesia will be useful for you and your community, wherever you will be.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    This project needs you to teach your native language, and (mostly) English if it is not your native language. Along with this, we want you to share with us the culture of your country. (Of course, your ideas about what else you can teach--whatever benefits our community’s culture and environment--will be welcome.) You will teach in the senior high school (my alma mater), in an English training camp, and in other appropriate venues in the neighborhood.

    And I hope that you will accompany me, when possible, in my volunteer duties in our community, because you will surely have ideas and skills to contribute.

    One more thing: If you will live in my house, which is quite big, I hope you will help our family with the cleaning and cooking, since we have no maid or cook.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Indonesian, Javanese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Volunteers can stay in my house or my relative's. I live with my middle-aged parents and two brothers, 16 years old and 21 years old.

    You will be provided three meals a day, sometimes special Indonesian and Javanese foods, and sometimes food that you are more familiar with.

    Around the town there are 24-hour convenience stores (one near my house), markets, a public swimming pool, banks with ATMs for international credit cards, street food vendors, cafes, a church, medical clinics and a general hospital.

    In our home we have Internet, vehicles you can use with permission (car, motorcycle, bicycle), a washing machine and in town there is cheap laundry service.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I will pick you up at the airport in Jogjakarta, or the train station. Just provide me with the details of your arrival in Jogjakarta.

    In your free time, there are several ways to make the best of your visit to our town. You have picturesque villages and forested mountains and waterfalls to explore, traditional batik production, a coffee plantation, a silkworm farm, ancient temples, a rubber plantation. . . Within three to four hours by car, we have the spectacular Borobudur temple, the ocean and clean beaches, and Indonesia’s city of culture, Jogjakarta. I like to travel, and am my own boss, so we can explore central Java together.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Full Excitement in elementary school with Johann n Marion from France
Private english class at home
English Club from my school and Simonschka from Austria..
You like trekking, hiking, and so on?
Mt. Sumbing, Temanggung's proudness.
My home at night
My Hometown 2 Bersenyum means Smiling. :D
Ancient site in my hometown
Volcanic Lake
My Hometown 1
Long live my family! :D

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.7)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 244874683213