Come live off-grid and learn to be truly resource conscious in New Mexico, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 266 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.04.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 10 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    *Currently looking for a groundskeeper/maintenance worker. Possibly long term.

    You know the story: Full-time Mom, full-time career. I run a health and wellness center, and Peirsman CranioSacral, a CranioSacral therapy school. I am also a sci-fi/fantasy author. I have two children, ages 7 and 3.

    We live off-grid in high desert country, 30 minutes from Albuquerque in the East Mountains, elevation 7300ft. The property consists of 3 houses, glampground, and greenhouse/gardens on 230 acres. Soon to come are barns and livestock.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you've ever wanted to live off-grid and to be truly resource conscious, this is a great place to learn. This is also a healing center. We do offer oppotunities to learn about CranioSacral therapy. Community here fluctuates. Sometimes the place is packed, sometimes its empty. This provides a nice space to meet like-minded people, but also to be in solitude. Possibility of CranioSacral therapy classes if interested.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    This is a creative space, so if you've an aritstic bent, I always appreciate that perspective. Looking for help at my personal family home with general household tasks/maintenance/building, possibly some cooking for the family.Looking for one or two people.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    One tiny home close by the main house, no electricity. Private rooms in two of the houses also available. Food/ingredients (of good quality) provided. We do occasionally have meals together, just depends on the day.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    New Mexico is full of natural wonders, I encourage you to explore (Tent Rocks, Jemez NF, Bandalier, Gila NF, Lincoln NF, Carson NF, White Sands, Chaco Canyon, Carlsbad Caverns, Santa Fe, Taos). You will need your own car.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 222733312316