Join our family & help in our home in Bremen, Germany

Country

Deutschland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 45 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.01.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are looking for our next Workaway from March.. It is important you have good childcare skills and can manage young children as well as be able to use your initiative.

    We are a family of 5 and a dog! We are based in Bremen which is a lovely city to explore, not far from Hamburg and Hannover. We have a great garden to relax in as well! I am a History teacher in an International school and my husband is a Wind Turbine Engineer. We are both originally from the UK but have lived in Bremen since 2012. We have both lived mainly outside of the UK since the early 2000s, including Muenster, Cologne and Paderborn, John has also lived in Belize and Canada for a few months at a time. We are interested in various outdoor sports including rugby, scuba, cycling, skiing and we love to travel too! John is also the U10 rugby coach too! He is passionate about his T3 Doka, which we use to travel around Europe in. Our family is fun loving and what I like to call organised chaos! Anna has carried out volunteer projects supporting the refugees here in Bremen and in Calais, and in Romania building homes, however due to family commitments Anna can not do as much as she would like. We both try to give back.

    Furthermore, we have three awesome children ages 3, 8 and 11 and would appreciate some help with childcare! There may be a need for dog sitting on occasions!

    We have no family near by and would really appreciate help with the children, house and to move the project along.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As we are based in Germany you will be able to practise your German. We are an English speaking family so if you are wanting to improve your English, then this is also possible. Bremen is part of the fairy tale road (Bremen Musicians) and has a lot of interesting places to visit. The town hall (Rathaus) is a UNESCO Heritage Site.

    We have bikes which can be borrowed, a weights gym and darts and snooker. We live close to the Mercedes Benz factory who offer free tours daily in German and one in English on Thursdays, we are happy to help arrange this too or maybe the Beck‘s Brewery tour or arrange other experiences! We are an hour away from Bergen Belsen (concentration camp) Memorial Museum.

    We are a Flixbus away from Berlin, Cologne, Amsterdam and Copenhagen, if you take two days together! Many have gone on the night bus there and back! We are also about 2 hours drive from the Harz.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Roles will be dependent on the Workaway but along the following lines, yours days off are decided between you and us and can be different each week except Monday to Wednesday as John is often away these days. So I need someone here to help.

    We need help decorating, there is a lot of taking old wall paper off unfortunately.

    Tidying & cleaning main rooms.

    Help with the children after-school.
    Some irregular babysitting in the evening. Maybe collecting our youngest from kindergarten. If you can play the guitar or piano my kids would love to learn! Also, if you can share your language and culture too!!!

    Dog waking and maybe sitting if away.

    Other areas needing attention is the exterior such as old paint needing to be brushed off and then new paint. We would need the work to be carried out in the daytime before 6.30pm due to the bedtimes of our youngest.

    Cooking, cleaning up etc are not included as hours. We all pitch in when we can to enjoy meals together.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English first language German 2nd

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a converted bedroom in our dry cellar with two windows, with a double sofa bed... sink, kettle, chair, electric radiator see photo. We do not expect strangers to share this room but couples together are expected to share.. You are welcome to eat with us as a family and share the main communal areas. We are not vegetarian but often eat a plant based diet, when possible, and very happy to accommodate special requirements.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are 5 minutes walk to a bus or 10 minutes to a tram to get into the city, we also have bikes that can be borrowed. There is a lake and outside and indoor swimming pool 10 minutes cycle from the house.
    As we are a family you would need to respect that we would expect there to be consideration for this, for example late nights partying are not really possible and we get up quite early as a family.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 215889265241