Maintenance and discovery in a Napoleonic Chateau in Villeneuve de Marsan, France

Country

Frankreich

new host  

Bisher 35 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a British couple with 2 children who love enjoying life, good food, good company, having fun and the outdoors! We live in a glorious Chateau in the stunning Landes region in Aquitaine about an hour and a half from Bordeaux and an hour from Hossegor Beach. The Chateau is 5 mins from the local town where there is a weekly market and even a bull jumping ring. We have lots of animals, we breed horses here and have two dogs and assorted cats etc. We like to have friends visit whenever possible and really enjoy meeting other people from other cultures.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Life here in the South of France is all about enjoying life and making the most of everything the region has to offer sunshine, good food, joy and pleasure in simple things. Of course if you want to go to Hossegor Surfing or Bordeaux to the big markets and waterfront fantastic! We love food and sharing meals and sharing ideas for food from different countries would be really fun. Emma is a yoga instructor, indian head masseur and reiki master so definitely some opportunities to learn about those things if you're keen. Ross is a horse breeding and racing expert and a former advanced event rider, so if you want to come horse racing wth us at Mont de Marsan or watch the 5* eventing at Pau that might be fun, there is also an opportunity to take care of the breeding mares and the foals. There is not a lot of opportunity to learn French at the Chateau but the locals are super friendly and will definitely help you practice! There is no riding available currently as only one racehorse is in work and the others are broodmares or are on holiday. We also have a few brocantes around and even the Chapel of Rugby 20 minutes away. The local town of Labastide-d'armagnac is glorious, we have a local golf course St Avit, and even an excellent local rugby team Stade de Montois. Our village has tennis courts and a swimming pool - but we have one here so you can always save the trip! We love learning new things so are keen to share your interests.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would be thrilled to have people from two weeks to two months with a keen interest in gardening, DIY and general sorting out! The Chateau has all sorts of lovely things that need bringing back to life and using again - the walled organic fruit and vegetable garden; the stable yard and paddocks various restoration and decoration items and even we think a chapel somewhere in the woods that we haven't found yet! Even if you haven't tried these things and are keen to learn and have a go and bring other talents we would be delighted to have you! We all muck in here and its a part of the fun.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Depending on who is here accomodation will either be in the Chateau or we have a large 4 bedroom gite in the grounds. We always eat evening meals together.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have 12mbs internet connection via satellite. This is enough for most things so dependent upon what bandwidth you need it should be ok. The 4G is excellent here and works all over the property. As we have very thick walls the internet itself works better in some places rather than others so definitely worth having unlimited data on your mobile as a helpful addition or having a 4G dongle. We have two repeaters.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Any size

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Any well behaved pet is fine - we have to be super careful with dogs as we have foals here from time to time and horses here all the time.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 117897515843