Spend your days in the fields and veggie gardens in the Tuscan countryside, Radicondoli, Province Siena, Italy

Country

Italien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 332 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.12.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    98.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    The estate is owned by a german family. The property consists of a hotel and another house, where Alberto and the Managers of the Hotel lives. The area is surrounded by vineyards, olive trees, lavender fields and pure nature. Our focus is organic farming with a deep focus on adapting to nature and the seasons. The goal for 2023 is to try to self sustain ourself with the food we can produce as much as possible. So we are going to improve the vegetable garden. Experienced volunteers with good ideas and knowledges are very welcome during spring time when the summer garden is going to be planed and prepared.

    There is no business or business activity to be involved in, the described help will be on the private side of the property so unfortunately we will not be able to provide any kind of working contract or payment.

    Food and accommodation will be the return for some help and some good chats and company.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    First of all the place is beautiful and peaceful, so you can charge your batteries and gain a lot of energy back by staying in the pure nature surrounding you.
    Having an after work wine with a phenomenal view. You will learn working on the lavender field taking care of the chickens, feeding or cleaning them etc. and work in the veggy garden, seeding/planting, pruning or harvesting. Of course there is plenty other stuff to do. The daily dose of help will be around 4 to 5 hours.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The main help will be, taking care of the lavender field, veggie garden, the chicken and maintenance around the place. Apart from this picking fruits, making jam, picking olives, weeding, watering plants would be some more tasks to do. Depending on the season this will be discussed on the moment before you arrive.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You have a small cozy room with a single bed in the flat which Alberto lives in. He is taking care of the property and you will spend most of the time with him. There is another flat in the house, where a couple lives in. There are also two other residents "Due", the cat and "Timo" the dog. Timo is always up for play but doesn't mind a nice cuddle as well.

    About Alberto: Alberto is a friendly and calm person, who´s from the north of Italy and felt in love with the Tuscan region. His English is really good and he's a great cook, who's creating nice traditional italian food. Alberto will cook together you in the morning, lunch and dinner.
    Since Pantaneto is quite a remote spot, you are welcome to spend your time with us, having a rental car or own car. If not, Alberto will pick you up at the train station nearby and you would then obviously need to rely on Alberto for any further movements.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The place is in the area of Radicondoli, Province Siena.
    The next train station is in Poggibonsi, 52 mins by car, to reach our beautiful place. You are welcome to travel by train or by car (so you can discover the region by yourself).
    Our place is secluded and the next bigger village is called Castelnuovo di Val di Cecina is a 15 minutes drive, where you can get really good Aperol Spritz at the piazza and all other important stuff, such as groceries. The minimum stay is two week.
    Around an hour drive to Florence or Siena is definitely a good choice to visit bigger cities for sightseeing, museums or some decent shopping.
    Radicondoli is a small historical, beautiful village where you can have great dinner, lovely people, good drinks.
    Next to us, you can go for horse riding with nice trails through nature and explore lonely paths.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Good internet connection.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Feel free to come with your camper, we have enough space.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 6 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.8)















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 199155335614