Honeymoon Valley: Landscaping, gardening, wood and bamboo projects and more in Northland, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 897 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    109  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.06.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    97.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Kia ora and hello!
    My earth-brick home is in the middle of Honeymoon Valley, surrounded by beautiful native bush - remote and quiet. We built our house with in-situ method from local clay and we created roof gardens.

    I live 20 min drive from Taipa, Doubtless Bay, 330 km North of Auckland. The subtropical Far North of NZ is the 'birthplace' of New Zealand/Aotearoa, as we know it today and has significant historic sights and stories.

    I am part of a land-care group to protect native forest and birds by trapping predators and eradicating invasive plants to make room for endemic fauna and flora. There is a river to swim in and nature to explore. There are a piano, guitars, ukuleles, and drums. I like music, singing, nature, films, literature and art. WIFI available. I usually am busy with teaching work - but will work with you on weekends and afternoons on projects in house and garden.

    I need help with chopping fire wood, gardening, landscaping (mowing, brush-cutter), renovating (fixing things, basic carpentry, painting), sewing, cleaning, maintenance, collecting seeds, chickens, cleaning. I make home-brew beer, bake bread, and when in season - make vinegar and conserve fruit.

    As exchange for your help 4-5 hours per day, you get full accommodation - own room - breakfast, sandwich lunch, cooked dinner, mostly organic, whenever possible with veggies & fruits fresh from my garden. If you need extra snack food or you prefer a special diet (e.g. gluten free, allergies) please bring this with you. On days you take off and go sightseeing you provide your own food.

    Families with children are welcome, I have plenty of toys from my grandchildren, we will talk on the phone for details.
    Cheers Gerlinde

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We can help you with your language study and playing music

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    gardeners, land-scaping, carpenters, painters... restoring windows....

    I need helpers who enjoy landscaping, gardening, renovating, sewing, or general maintenance, or have experience with joinery/building. We have a workshop equipped with basic tools and I collected recycled pieces of wood, bamboo etc. for creative wood work..... making book shelves, fixing old furniture.

    I prefer people who have work and life experience, and who are happy to sometimes being home alone when we are away at our day jobs. Usually our helpers arrive on a Friday so we can get to know each other and work together over the weekend.

    Common activities are mowing, composting, chickens, chopping firewood, sewing, preserving, making vinegar and beer, baking bread, propagating, seed collecting.... I use a basic mix of permaculture & bio-dynamic principles with most of my projects.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, German, French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A bedroom in our house

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Happy to host a family with children!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 - 5 hours per day/ 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)


































































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 188351881472