Increase you Horse knowledge whilst helping us in Virden, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 68 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.11.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    747

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We train futurity colts and show them from June through August at small shows throughout Manitoba and Saskatchewan. My husband (farmer), myself (teacher) live in Virden, Manitoba. It is 40 minutes from Brandon the closest city. Our horse farm runs approximately 14 young horses in various stages of training. Our summer is very busy on the road hauling, showing and preparing them for their futurities. We are looking for someone to assist us in the work required as well as help around the yard and house from April to September (times negotiable) Would prefer a female host due to horse trailer travelling and accommodations. My other daughter (25) shows as well, so will need some help with her one year daughter at home and at shows.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We only speak English (sorry) but we travel to other towns and provinces with the horses as we show, so you would see the surrounding areas. We also take them out on trail rides. Anyone looking to increase their horse knowledge as far as training and showing would benefit from travelling with us. We spend a lot of times outdoors! Plus, we have a lot of fun!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone with riding experience to assist in riding our training horses. We start showing in June through to August and we would require help at shows with getting horses ready and feeding. I am a teacher and my daughter has a 2 year old , so until the end of school (June) we would need some light house work, dinner cooked, yard work done occasionally and child care, so we could ride immediately after work. Must have riding knowledge and worked with horses. These are young horses, started, but young!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a 4 bedroom home so you would have your own room up or down.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We would provide you with your own vehicle, so you can do some travelling. We are early morning risers and start chores usually around 7 AM. We also have 1 papillion dog in the house. with numerous outdoor cats. We are fun loving and very busy people, so not a lot of sitting around at home. We are non-smokers. Being we live on a farm, having a license is a must.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 169823485157