Learn about farm life in British Columbia, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 66 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    It will be an other interesting summer. The plan here is to build a Walipini (underground greenhouse), start the mushroom on log, increase the amount of nuts tree and fruits trees, make the growing area for the garden quite bigger. Plus making bread, cheese, preserve, taking care of the animal, gardening. Ouf, it's never boring here, as I'm transforming that farm to become more GREEN. Deeply influence by the permaculture movement and those eco-friendly lifestyle our farm is always improving.

    The experience on the farm can be pretty fun as you will live with 4 busy childrens and some nice friendly animals, goats, sheeps, yak, chickens, dogs and cats.
    Oups, I forgot I also have some others smaller projects. Well if you are a motivated person that like busy family and who is not scare of new things, we are more than happy to host you.
    Marie

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They can learn a lot of things from making cheese, bread, lacto-fermented veggies, gardening, making toothpaste to building some outside shed, milking the goats etc. They will have a taste of a pretty country living. The family experience is obviously there and can be awesome. We are untraditional family who like to learn, experiment news things and become greener.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    If you have construction or gardening skill it's welcome but you don't need any skill only being motivate and happy. And not to be scare of getting dirty and working hard.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will stay in a clean trailer for sleeping. You will use the house bathroom for shower and will eat with us every meal. We are not strict but we don't eat that much meat and during summer we eat 85% raw food. But I am always flexible. I like if we share the cooking once in a while.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There a the possibility during your time off to come hike with us, canoeing in some channel close to our place, take a bus to visit others town around, going to the lake with us or taking the bike and going to the river beach. That only if you don't have your car . If you have one, the mountains around are fabulous.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 941279569893