Komm und hilf mit auf unserem kleinen Bio-Hof mit Pferden, Ziegen und herrlichen Wäldern in Värska, Estland

Country

Estland

Bisher 387 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello!

    We are a young Estonian-Canadian family (Iisak, Maris and our kids Jaako and Raahel) + 2 lovely horses, some goats and chickens, cats and the friendliest dog ever, Skalli. We live in an old farm property in the deep south of Estonia, surrounded by forests which we share with deer, moose, wild boar, foxes and endless species of birds. We ourselves enjoy fresh eggs from our chickens, fruit and veggies from our organic garden and awesome rides in the forest on our horses Kalver and Semu.

    We are optimistic, driven and welcoming people who enjoy having good conversations but also value our private family time. Iisak plays bass in the local village band (Nedsaja Küla Bänd) and Maris sings with other village women in the traditional Seto Leelo choir (Lummo Kati leelokoor).

    We moved down here 8 years ago when the property had been forsaken for years. By today, we have slowly cleaned up the place, took apart and rebuilt numerous buildings, (and built a brand new one) cleared a lot of land for pasture etc but there is still a lot to do. '

    We have both had extensive volunteering experience ourselves here in Estonia, in Canada, Iceland, Ecuador & Australia and are looking for ~5hrs work/day 5days/week in exchange for meals and accommodation. Volunteer accommodation is simple - we have created a basic living space in our 100-year old barn (details below). We eat simple food, mostly vegetarian (often vegan) and when we do eat meat, it is mostly our own organic goat. We will have lunches all together in our house while breakfast and dinner we will do separately (ingredients are of course provided by us).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a very unique area of Estonia called Setomaa where the ancient Seto culture is still very much alive. The Seto people have lived between two worlds, the East and the West, for centuries and have developed a unique and inspiring culture. The most remarquable part of it is definitely the UNESCO-listed "Seto Leelo" - the ancient polyphonic singing tradition. There are lots of traditional Seto village parties which you might be able to attend during your stay, also 3 museums and numerous restaurants to try out local cuisine.
    Check out the short tourist video called "Tere tulemast Setomaale ja Seto Külävüüle!" in Youtube to learn more about the culture - at the beginning you can also see our horse Semu and our village!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    In 2021 we are looking for 1 or 2 people to come and stay with us for a minimum of 1 month (longer stays also possible). We like longer stays because our previous experience both as hosts and as volunteers has shown that this way everyone gets the most out of this exchange. Deeper conversations, a better understanding of the local lifestyle, a chance to see a project from start to finish etc are just some of the advantages.

    In 2021 we are looking for help in following fields:
    *️️️️help with ANIMALS
    - daily animal chores such as feeding chickens, cleaning pens, giving water, walking (potentially also riding) horses etc
    - build and fix fencing for our ever-expanding pasture land

    *️️️️help with the VEGETABLE GARDEN and FOOD
    - tend to (planting, weeding, harvesting, watering) our organic vegetable garden and greenhouse
    - gather wild foods (berries, mushrooms, herbs for tea and medicine)

    *️️️️help with GENERAL FARM MAINTENANCE and BUILDING PROJECTS
    - yard chores (mowing, trimming etc.)
    - DIY and building projects (chicken koop and stable renos, wood shed etc)
    - brush cutting, chopping and stacking firewood

    *️️️️ help with CLEANING and BABYSITTING
    - spend time with our 4 and 1.5 year old (english speaking) kids Jaako and Raahel
    - help with cleaning up in our rentable B&B cabin or other general cleaning jobs around the farm

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Estonian: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Russisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Volunteer accommodation is in our 100-year old log barn which we have equipped with running water, small stove, a fireplace, table, chairs, sofa and beds. Toilet is outside and washing is next door (shower) or in our wood-heated sauna by the pond (sauna night usually once a week,). If preferred, sleeping in a tent or a hammock under the stars is also possible. There´s also a small fire pit and free wifi for volunteer use.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During your free time, we have bicycles for exploring the forests (including the Mustoja nature park just 2km away), visiting lakes, caves and other swimming holes, and instruments for playing (guitar, djembe, ukulele, kalimba, clarinet and more). We are also rather social so you can expect to meet some of our friends and family while you are here too.
    There are daily buses and trains to and from local towns so it is possible (though not the most convenient) to go explore nearby towns (Võru, Põlva, Räpina, Tartu). Some of our neighbours also accept helpers so you will most likely meet other travellers who are located just a few kilometers away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Maybe. Let´s talk it over and see if we can make it work considering our dog, cats, small kids and farm animals.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    roughly 5 hours/day, 5 days/week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)
















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 168156476844