Join our family and help with childcare, walk the dog and talk English with us in Dinslaken, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 22 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hey guys,

    we are a small family of 4 living in a small, old and cosy house in a city in the west of Germany next to the railwaystation. The trains go in a direct way to the near cities Duisburg, Düsseldorf, Dortmund, Essen,, Leverkusen, Cologne, Bonn...

    We are my husband Florian (35) my daughter Isabella (10) our small dog Bonnie, and me Desiree (35). My hobbies are drawing (oil, chalk) filming, cutting filmscenes, music and create a film, traveling and planning my trips, and hiking. My husband loves drawing, too and visiting concerts. Isabella loves everything and our dog loves sleeping and eating. She's really lazy.

    The city, called Dinslaken, is located in NRW in Germany and belongs to the big industry and cultural centre called Ruhrgebiet. Dinslaken is located at the border of this area and opens its other side to more countryside and smaller cities and villages. DInslaken is close to the Netherland border. The whole area offers lots and lots of museums, lots of cultural events like concerts, partys special markets, and festivals. It has great city centers, shopping centers, cinemas, theaters, big liberies, theme parks, parks and historical monuments. Düsseldorf and Cologne are near by. We live next to the city center and railwaystation, that its easy to to get to lots of other city's in NRW.

    I'm a social education worker and work with disabled children (a half day job) my husband is a cutting mashine operator, my daughter goes to primary school and our dog lies around, eats and sleeps.

    We love to be outdoors, go to parks, museums, festivals, special markets, concerts and to countryside for hiking. We like to spend time with friends, barbecues, have Isabellas friends around and have some fun time together.

    We would like to host you if you are a really good English speaking, open-minded, honest, friendly, positiv and motivated person who likes children and dogs and wants to be a part of the family. We would also host a mom or dad with a child if you sleep in one room and one of you is fine to sleep on a fat mattress on the ground.

    We all want to train our English skills. We ask you to come to us if you like to spend time with us as we enjoy to chat with people, love the cultural exchange and spend fun time together. If you want to travel with your child it's great that our kids can play together and maybe become friends. You'll also have time for yourself as well, of cause

    We are vegetarian and ask you just to decide to come to us if you're willing to eat our vegetarian or vegan cooked food as we don't offer meat. You can buy yourself meat if you wish and cook it by yourself as I haven't experienced cooking meat for years. Isabella isn't a vegetarian and eats pizza salami or something when we order food from a delevery service, so you can do as well. It's our draft to live like reducing plastic waste and gardening in the way to give insects and birds a home in the middle of the city. We're developing possibilities to live like respecting our earth and all living.

    You will sleep in your own room in the 2nd floor. There is a staircase just to your room so you'll have a quiet private place. You have there a bed, a cupboard for your clothes, a comfortable seat and a TV. The other rooms are shared, except our sleeping room. Please make yourself at home when you're here.

    All foot and meals are included. You can feel like at home and prepare yourself what you wish. Please help yourself every time you want. We ask you to have the dinner usually together with us, in case you're at home, which I or my husband will prepare, or you if you want to, as a part of your working time.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You'll join a lot of cultural exchanges in chatting and spending time with us, going out together and join the cultural offers from this area. We want you to feel like a part of the family. You can join us while visiting friends and other freetime activities. If you want we can also drive to the beach in the Netherlands for one day or to the hills in Sauerland or Eiffel. I also offer you to teach you some German as I has been teaching German to immigrants. You'll join the German kitchen and vegetarian and vegan dishes like cooking together, eating and baking cakes and German bread with us. Experiences in developing possibilities in reducing waste and respecting our planet with all its creatures.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I don't need much help, just a little bit cleaning in the flat, put dishes in the dishwasher and out, laundry, childcare, walk the dog and teach us some English, especially my daughter. We want to restore some old furniture in the shabby chick style and maybe paint a wall or two in a creative way. I have fun to do so and it would be great if we could do that together some days. I have been planning for a long time to restaurate my old bike wich we can maybe start if you're interested in. But that's more a summer thing. The working times are really flexible. We can talk about it when you're here.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A quiet room for your own with a bed, cupboard for your closes and comfortable seats, in a small and cosy house in a city. Bathroom with toilet, shower and bathtub are shared. Livingroom, kitchen and garden are also shared.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We're vegetarians

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 161859429488