Join mom and daughter duo in beautiful country home 1 hr north of Seattle, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 110 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.06.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello!

    This and next year we are looking for: Female workawayer applicants only :-) A plus if you are a mom with children!

    We would like to learn a new skill: Dance, music, cultural cooking or language, or anything special you may know! We are considering applications during covid. Thank you and blessings!

    Who we are: We are a family of two: my 10 year old daughter and I, and we live in the country in the beautiful Pacific Northwest one hour north of the busy metropolitan city of Seattle, Washington. I am an artist and spend each day working on my paintings, improving our country home and yard and growing an organic garden. We lead an active, healthy organic lifestyle and would love to host people to help at our place and get to know people from other parts of the world

    Although our schedule is pretty booked this year, if you feel you are a fit please do not hesitate to send me a message as we are considering for 2022, we would love to year from you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in Stanwood, a town of about 4,000 inhabitants in the State of Washington in United States, one hour north of Seattle. The area is beautiful and our home has access to buses.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking to learn a specific NEW skill or NEW KNOWLEDGE!

    Do you have a specific skill you can teach us? We are specifically interested in the following, but there are so many things in the beautiful world to learn!

    Dancing?

    Cooking from your country?

    Healing arts?

    Advanced Gardening?

    Music Instrument instruction?

    Learning a new skill with daily practice and instruction from you is something we'd love to trade room/board for.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    One room with two large beds in our home. 3 Meals a day-Breakfast included but I may not be available to make lunch. Dinners we prepare and eat together. We are vegetarian.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a free public bus that stops right in front of our home to larger neighboring towns and a commuter bus to Seattle with daily early morning and evening return services. The very popular neighboring agricultural tourist area of Skagit Valley and Mt Baker wilderness areas are nearby.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 155834572595