Hilfe auf unserem kleinen organischen Bauernhof gebraucht und Lust auf Austausch in Ligurien, Italien

Country

Italien

Bisher 491 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    90  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.06.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple in our fifties who run a small self sufficient farm (at least we try to be it) and an agriturismo which is a kind of a farmhotel with 4 rooms for guests. We live in a very small quiet place far away form any kind of shops or bars or anything else. So if you look for night life this is not the right place for you, just surrounded 360° by nature and woods. We breed animals such as chicken, rabbits, sheep, donkeys, pigs, geese and ducks. We breed for meat, eggs and wool so there might be times during the year when we slaughter animals. We have three protective dogs for the animals.
    We grow vegetables, soft fruit, potatoes, corn and spelt. We also have some fruit trees but they do not give harvest every year. We are organic.
    We also grow a lot of herbs for tea and kitchen use.
    Near our property runs a refreshing river, which invites to baths in summer. Our guests really love it.
    During the year we need help with seeding, picking and harvesting. So we invite volunteers to share our project with us. We are happy to show them a bit of our sustainable lifestile. Once a week we help a friend on his dairy farm with cheesemaking. This provides us even milk, cheese, butter of excellent quality. He is organic too.
    In summer we also are happy to have help with the guests. They are mostly form Germany and Denmark.
    We offer trekking with donkeys in spring and autumn. In summer this activity is not possible due to heat...donkeys do not like that.
    If you want to join in please apply not for less than two weeks. We do not host for shorter periods. We generally take you into the family so if this is a problem for you think about it. We host volunteers to have new inputs so we like to have them around and chat with them. Of course everyone has a private zone where he will not be bothered.As we really love what we do we prefer volunteers who are interested in organic living and sustainable lifestyle. We do not want to convince anyone to choose what we did. Therefore we ask everyone to think deeply about the choice to come and stay with us.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As we are multiculture couple(Italian, Austrian) we are ready to accept whatever new culture can bring. We have quite a good experience in chicken breeding and organic farming, as well as cooking and natural food. We build many things by ourselves, we restore furniture, rebuild barns, repair tools, we knit, sew, make preserves and grow most of our food. We even make some of our body care products by ourselves. We grow many herbs and wild plants for health, dying and kitchen use. We aim at a respectful lifestyle towards the planet.Lately we try a lot of things with our wool. We felt and knit and want to go for the whole range of work with wool such as washing the virgin wool, drying, carding and spinning. We try to avoid plastic..or at least reuse plastic containers very often.We do not use chemical treatment on animals, plants or ourselves. Of course if a headache strikes us and we cannot help it in another way we take a painkiller too....

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are a little organic farm in Liguria (Italy). We grow vegetables and fruit, a bit of corn and cereals. We keep chicken, geese, ducks,sheep, rabbits, pigs and 4 donkeys (for trekking).We try to become self sufficient.Since 2018 we are 100% selfsufficient with meat and eggs. We exchange a lot of products with nearby farmers which helps a lot to organize our own fields better. We need help with the farm as we work mostly by hand and love to have people around. As we grow animals (not the donkeys) for living there might be times during the year when we slaughter.
    In spring and autumn wellington boots are necessary as well as trekking shoes.We ask everyone to bring sufficient clothes for working and to consider that they might become dirty! Of course we can wash your clothes but some stains might not be removable.
    We need help in the house as well as on the farm. We always try to find the best fitting task for our volunteers.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our volunteers have a room and bathroom of their own. They eat and stay with us in the house. We do not smoke, so smoking is not allowed inside the house. Outside of course there is no problem. We do not allow the use of any drug!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our place is very quiet (no shops or restaurants). It is 13 km to the next bigger place. 40 to the seaside. We are on 680 meters above sea level so it can be cold in winter. We are surrounded 360° by woods and have a river nearby the house, where you can swim in summer. If you are interested in farm work and Italian cooking this is a good place to stay. It is not suitable as base to visit the tourist cities of Italy like Venice, Rome or Florence.
    You can easily visit Parma and Genua as well as the Cinque Terre.The bus therefore leaves in front of the house at 6.10 am though.
    We speak Italian, English and German and very very little French

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    it is generally possible but has to be discussed before . We have three working dogs, who could be not too friendly with some kind of other dogs.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    flexible - max 25 hours per week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (4.9)























































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 154922978934