Help my family with English in Jakarta, Indonesia



Bisher 51 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  • Beschreibung


    My name is Bela 20 years old. i'm student in politeknik STMI belonging ministry of industry. and i'm took business managment industry. i'm still undergradute, working as a piano teacher for everyone ( kids, teen, or older) normally just 2 hours / day, and working for IT USA company by Internet and soft phone. i have a high interest about business, music, travelling or other random stuff.

    I live with my family. My dad, mom and brother. we are loving to hangout sometimes for chit chat and sometimes going out somewhere, we are a good family. and i live in East Jakarta, Indonesia. we are living in capital city. so its pretty easy to going anywhere as in Jakarta we had a online transportation, we have a car, and 3 bikes to running anywhere as in Jakarta pretty traffic anywhere.

    I do love to hangout with all my friends, basically ( Karaoke, Night life, going to the Beach or water fall, mall, and other stuff) I have a good social life, and once/month we have a big family gathering so that would be great.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten


  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    - As you live in Indonesian family, of course you'll have a suprising experience to stay with us, a different cultural, food, and language might be suprising you. If you walking around my House in the afternoon ( a lot of children might asking for taking picture with you without any reason ) so be ready for that. Trying an indonesian food all the time lol. but no worries, i'll take you to a cool place around Jakarta as i'm really pro with this city ( Best night life in Jakarta, Best Sky bar in jakarta, Best place to visit in jakarta, Best live music in Jakarta and everything :) )

    - i'm a piano teacher. I can teach you to play a piano, ukulele or guitar. from the basic till maybe playing a song ? and i can teach you Indonesian language, so if you are going to another part in Indonesia, you'll know to make a deal with seller in market ( they will charge you more because of bule or foreigner )

    - I'm still 20 years old, and my brother 23 years old. You'll be able to join me if i wanna hangout with my family member, or even my friends cause you are part of my Family

    So i can wait to see you In jakarta!!! SEE YAAA :)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit



    1. All my family needs are simple. My dad, mom and brother not really good on english. So that would be great if you have a daily conversation with them in everyday. And i'm starting a small business with my brother. Which we will open a english course for children/adult. So i need your help to teach english for them 3 hours/per day.

    ONLY IN WEEKEND ( Saturday and Sunday ) So if you are coming on weekend. I really need your help for teaching in the morning/afternoon. Maybe around 9AM-12AM. And the rest we can hangout somewhere together :)

    2. Exchange culture experience, As you are not Indonesian, then would be great to get to know each other culture. like How to cook your tradisional food, how to speak a little of your first Language :)
    Basically, We are not looking for you to get alot of things to do.

    3. We are not having a House maid. So we'll work everythings by our self. My mom normally cooking every morning and evening. And i cleaning the house and my brother and dad sometimes cleaning also. We are not gonna ask you to clean the house alone or Looking for volunteer to cleaning the house by theirself. but we will clean everything together. so no worries :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Indonesian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    1. If you are a guy, you will share a room with my brother. And if you are a girl you will share a room with me. Including Air conditioning, we have a wifi for you to do your online job ( if you are digital nomad ), We have a television and international channel + local channel ( if you interest about our typical local movies :P )

    2. As i told like my mom is cooking everyday ! Of course we'll provide you for a breakfast, lunch, or dinner. If you wanna go somewhere like explore the city. she will prepare for a lunch box for you so you'll be saving the money :) As i noticed, you'll part of this family so we will treat you as a family :)

    3. We have another bike to use. If you are able to driving a bikes and having a driver licence, then you'll be safe to hanging around.

    4. Free access to using our kitchen, fridge, and other things.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    4-5 hours a day. 2 days off a week

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 149595538873