Volunteer to help a creative family with their daily chores in Dublin, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 795 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.07.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    882

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    . Please only contact me if you are over 25. I really only take younger folks who come from a rural or farming background

    Hi We are are a creative, outgoing, adventurous, sociable family of 1 mama and 3 kids living in Dublin
    I, Catherine, am the mama of 3 gorgeous children whom are Rachel (12 years) Odhran 10 years and Juliette 7 years.
    We have travelled the world and love cycling, the great outdoors, music and anything adventurous, artistic and cultural.
    I had a cancer diagnosis 4 and half years ago. Unfortunately the cancer has returned hence I have to enter into medical treatment. I will be combining medical treatment with alternative and diet treatment. For this reason I am looking to find the right person to come and help. Ideally it would be someone who can work on their own initiative, has an innate kindness, really want to work and offer help and is somewhat independent. Perfectionists are really welcome and a healthy dose of OCD is always welcome :)

    I am looking for a workaday who can fulfil any of the three following needs. If you are sure you can fulfil one or all three, I am interested in talking with you.
    A)
    We are looking for someone hardworking, proactive and who can work on their own initiative. I need help keeping the house in order. I am searching for someone who has keen eye for organisation and implementing systems that help to make the running of the daily tasks more efficient.

    This involves helping clear up after some meals (breakfast, lunch, dinner) hoovering once a day, cleaning the fridge and cooker once a week, keeping living area tidy, helping kids to do their chores, doing a deep clean once per week, helping keeping the kids room tidy laundry, changing bed linen once a fortnight and other some simple housekeeping tasks. I need someone who can cook at least 3 or possibly 4 evening meals per week (not pasta dishes) We love our food and appreciate home cooking.
    We would be really appreciate of people with excellent organisational skills and who is efficient but flexible at the same time.

    Ideally we would love to find someone over 25 and someone who loves children (who would be happy to share a house with active, chatty, creative kids and one adult) and is up for helping out with tidying, cooking and babysitting.

    B)
    Alternatively we are looking for someone who is great at gardening, DIY, painting and general maintenance in the garden and house. I am not so handy I am afraid and thus really appreciate any help anyone could offer in this field.
    Experience with kids is a huge plus and references are considered essential. Driving License is a huge plus.

    C)
    Another option is to find anyone who is a videographer, photographer, recording engineer, cinematographer, graphic design artist or anyone in media field. I am a recording artist and musician and am always looking to creative high quality content and so would always welcome talented creative folks with a track record. I would really appreciate someone professional and who have already done some quality videography.
    This option would require someone very organised who is also up for help with daily running and organising of house.


    I am flexible and ideally would love someone who can be a little flexible with their helping schedule. I live a very holistic lifestyle and healthy eating is very important in our home. I am looking for someone enthusiastic, kind, flexible and who doesn't mind helping on their own initiative. A good eye for tidying and organising is essential and even having OCD is an added advantage :) .
    Ideally I am looking for someone who wants to do classes in the morning or you will use their morning hours to discover the city I am not generally available to interact or engage during the hours of 9am and 2.30pm. This time would be for you to go and explore the city or relax in the garden room. However I am flexible on this and I am happy to work to facilitate a timetable that works with everyone.

    Anyone who is good with their hands and at fixing thing will have a great advantage. Carpentry skills would also be a huge advantage..
    Please only get in touch if you genuinely love children and are up for working hard and open to helping out in a busy family.

    There is a pretty artistic garden room/ cabin (with a bathroom and self contained kitchen area) at the end of our lovely garden where you can sleep. You may have this cabin to yourself or you may be sharing with another.
    I look forward to hearing back.
    Best
    Catherine

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travelers will benefit from living with an artistic family who have a wealth of knowledge of Dublin and Ireland. We can offer a bike to whoever choses to live with us. We can also offer the use of our car for exploration around Dublin and Ireland should you wish. I am a musician and thus would be delighted to offer my knowledge of the music scene in Ireland. We would be happy to help you with you English particularly the kids.. they are amazing teachers.
    We have a beautiful mobile home in a very beautiful part of Wicklow hence you will have the opportunity to spend time there.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Ideally I would love to find someone over 23 and someone who would be happy to share a house with active, chatty, creative kids and adults. I need someone who will help out with tidying,cleaning and cooking.
    I need someone straightaway and I can offer very comfortable accommodation. I mainly need help organizing our home, housework, housekeeping, cooking, babysitting and having fun with kids. Alternatively we are very open to someone who can help with some basic DIY, gardening, painting, fixing small stuff etc. We are very creative and would really appreciate help with organizing our home and kids. The light house help will entail laundry, hoovering, tidying kitchen, cleaning, organizing kids toys, general organizing of living space.

    We are very flexible with regard to timetables.

    We have no problem if you need to take a couple of days to travel as long as you give us little bit of notice. We would love to have someone flexible too who is happy to change the timetable sometimes when an emmergency or something urgent arises.

    The light household help includes:

    Laundry
    Hoovering
    Maintaining the living areas tidy and organized.
    Cleaning up after breakfast and/or lunch/dinner
    Organizing kids toys/ clothes.
    Helping kids to be more organized.
    cooking healthy meals three times per week.
    Housecleaning
    Cooking healthy meals
    Cleaning living spaces

    Child minding includes
    Playing with kids, sports, going to park, cycling, drawing/ coloring, playing games, baking simple stuff with kids and just having a laugh...

    If you are interested in gardening, that would be great but not essential. We really would love to grow our own vegetables in our garden. We are been talking about it for years but finally the time has come to do it :)
    If you are up for doing a little bit of painting around that house, that would be incredible but not essential.

    We would really appreciate somebody who is really kind, an enthusiastic helper and up for helping out on their own initiative.

    We are a really kind family and will do everything we can to help you have a great experience in Dublin.

    We also have a mobile home which sits beside the most beautiful beach on the East Coast of Ireland where we go most weekends. You would be very welcome to come with us or use it whenever you want.
    We have a car you are welcome to use should you have a current driving license. We would love to welcome you into out artistic family and are excited to meet who can genuinely offer some help to us.

    The timetable will be fixed 25 hours per week or 5 hours per day.. Mondays and Tuesday are always free as the kids are with their Dad on these days.

    I look forward to hearing back.
    Best
    Catherine

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Irish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Single room with wifi. We love eating healthily - we try to eat organic where we can but its not always possible. We like to eat a lot of vegetarian but sometimes like fish, chicken and free range sausages from the local food market in Glasnevin. We require you to be up for cooking 2 or 3 days a week at least ... The other days we will be delighted to cook for you or we can provide the ingredients you need to cook for yourself if you prefer.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are located 3 miles from Dublin city centre, 30 minutes drive from the Wicklow Mountains, 1 hour from Glendalough, 20 minutes from Dublin Airport, 5 minutes from The Phoenix park. The area is incredibly central and so easy to get around. We can offer the use of a bike if you are interested. Dublin is a fascinating artistic creative city and is alive with activities to do day and night.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 25 hours per week (5 hours per day)

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 149454361869