Healthy life on a permaculture farm near Budens in the Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 479 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    35  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.06.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    21

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    86.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I need help very soon!
    Now in April we have to prepare some parts of the garden for the next season. I could really use some support for these tasks. And also for walking with my dogs.
    The farm offers a lot of others works outdoor: the maintenance, of the grapes, of the habitats for wild animals, walking with the dogs , painting the house etc.
    Would you like to help on this permaculture farm for a short or longer term- in the months of October - December, 4 kms away from Budens , near the beaches in Boca do Rio and Salema, in the district of Vila do Bispo, in the Southwest of the Algarve?
    About permaculture - you learn it by doing.
    I edited 2013 a book about biodiversity in this area. For the identification of the fauna and flora around us.
    I have 3 street dogs . They like walking with helpers.
    Landscape: Hills with hedges and trees. I try to protect different habitats for wild animals.
    The food is vegetarian or vegan, enriched with the vegetables from the garden.
    The helpers of course should have knowledge to cook simple meals and in cleaning in- and outside of the house. And bring along their own practical shoes and clothes.
    Rooms: An independent apartment for 2 persons.
    The kitchen is simple, but free to make healthy food.
    Breakfast and dinner : Selfservice. Lunch together.
    For everybody exists one big bathroom with hot shower , outside a shower and a compost toilet. You have also
    to help with cleaning.
    The helper has to work every day 4 hours in the morning or late afternoon.
    The weekend is free. And you have free internet in the whole house.
    The Supermarket Intermarché , the post office , and a little medical center are in Budens .
    The beaches in Boca do Rio and Salema are near- 15 min walk.
    You should have a health insurance.
    Therese, from Switzerland

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The little village Budens is lovely and people are very kind. Portuguese culture.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Normaly we are working from 8 am to 12 am, in the winter later. In summer watering in the evening.The type of skills is changing often for not to feel over charged. Helper with knowledge about machines and exercise with physical tasks are very welcome. And with knowledge for restoration of stone walls.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The farmhouse: very big, with a big terrace. Enough space that everybody can make his life!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The helper(s) should stay and help on the Quinta two full week ( Mo-Fri). It' s important for me that they accept the rules of the house( for instante not to spend to much water in summer, not to take every day showers) , that they work with concentration and that they help also in the kitchen.

    Contact me by Viber, Telegram, Email or telephone(sms).

    My hobbies are: working outdoor, painting, nature studies, spend time with my dogs.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    The access to the farm is only available for little campervans.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.6)

Kommunikation: (4.6)
























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 669452288714