Help a small sociable family in Ireland (Galway) paint house, child care and camping!

Country

Irland

Bisher 61 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.06.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    214

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Come for the summer and share your cultural expertise with us.
    We are a warm and friendly family and have students stay with us all year round. You will speak english with us - I (wife/mother) am the only person in the family who speaks Spanish, we are happy to invite you on any family trips we may have. We like camping and we own a caravan. I am a researcher and lecturer in Criminology, my husband is a game developer, and our son is a keen console game player and swimmer. We live by the beach.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Galway has a lot of offer, it is a coastal city and near the Irish native speaking communities. There is loads of beaches and many colleges. During the summer there are lots of mini festivals in the city centre. I speak fluent Spanish, however, I am English and my husband is Irish. If you want to increase your English this is a perfect arrangement as I do not know anyone else who speaks Spanish other than myself. We are very knowledgeable in the local and Irish culture and happy to help and support any travel ventures. Galway is an excellent place to base yourself as it has brilliant public transport for the entire country - this is not something that all parts of Ireland enjoy.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need support with a things so your weeks will vary and include childcare, cooking, cleaning, gardening and painting. In exchange you will have your own bedroom, and all bills and food are included. We would support someone who wants to travel and will do all to help you enjoy your experience in Ireland and with our family. We would really someone who speaks Spanish. I (wife/mother) am the only female in the house and I would like to revive my Spanish. We would like to Skype chat and draw up a contract with you before you arrive so everyone feels happy about the arrangement. We are looking for someone who enjoys cooking as we are hoping to taste your cultural cooking and you to experience ours.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English (mother speaks a little Spanish)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You have a single bedroom, there is an electric shower, large sitting room, kitchen, utility room, garden, side entrance into garden (if you cycle this is handy). We have great internet and we pay all bills. We buy all the food, happy to accommodate celiacs. You help yourself to breakfast, lunch and there will be a home cooked meal in the evenings - we enjoy barbqs when the weather is nice. Snacks, tea, coffee, biscuits, fruit and yogurts. We are happy to buy whatever you would like/need when we are doing our family shopping. We are also happy for you to use the available shampoo, shower gel and towels in the bathroom. We will provide all linen and you are welcome to use the washing machine. We would be delighted for you to cook your own cultural dishes! We are open to new cultural tastes. We (husband, wife and 8year son) live in a nice family friendly estate - we have no pets at the moment. We have a nice garden and are very social. We have a separate sitting room and kitchen and are more than happy for you to use all the house space. We would like you to feel welcome and respected for the time that you are staying with us in our family home.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in the heart of Galway, 5min from from the city centre. We have shops and buses just outside. There is a a park across the road that has a running track and free public outdoor gym equipment, tennis courts, baseball courts and a skateboarding track. We have excellent references from our past students and students come back again and again. We will do our up most to make sure you feel welcome and happy and go home with an amazing and unforgettable experience. We enjoy hosting vibrant people we can learn from as a family.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

This is our garden
This is our cooking faciliting - where all Irish home cooked magic meals are made! :-)
This is our kitchen, this leads onto the garden and utility room. This is separate from the sitting room - there is a TV here and a TV in the sitting - saves the arguments! :-)
This is our family - we are in Dublin watching Ireland play in the football.
Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 914146176413