Mystic rocks and nature's breath in Koenigstein learning about traditional crafts, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 81 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.06.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    207

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hey there,

    We are crazy little big family living in the beautiful saxon switzerland. This family contains:
    Kristin (30), Bjoern (36), part-time kid Thiara (9), full-time scaredy cat Woelflchen (~4 years), full-time mamma-cat Saphira (~ 3 years), play-kitten cat Finn (~9 Months), several fishes and axolotl. And from time to time some other guest-animals to coddle up (last time it was a edible dormouse).
    The place, we are all living in is quite rural, about 40 minutes by suburban train from Dresden.

    The location itself is very impressive with an unique view upon the fortress of Koenigstein. But every "pro" has at least one "con". The challenge we are fighting with, is the location on a slope which makes it almost impossible to use (heavy) machines for our improvements of the garden, building stone walls, and saving the very old fruit trees in the garden.

    Therefore we are looking for some workawayer who want to learn about traditional building methods and help us with those tasks.
    We try to re-discover elder knowledge about any building process, basket-weaving, gardening, herbal lore, and of course try to use these methods to full fill our personal goals with the house and plot.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We offer you as exchange for your motivation and help:
    1) trips and guidance offside the well-known and trampled down paths deep into the (green) heart of saxon switzerland.
    2) some great relaxation time while there is nothing to hear except nature's breath (the wind in the trees and the floating small river next to the house).
    3) old knowledge about herbs, hand-crafting, building, basket-weaving
    4) new knowledge about full electric cars and sustainable energy production/usage
    5) traditional german recipes for cooking

    And many many more

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Any one who wants to help is very welcome no matter if you already have some experiences in the above mentioned topics or not. The only thing, which matters is motivation. For all the rest, we'll find a good solution.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have an own room. There is a shared bathroom with shower and bathtub, WC and a seperate toilet. All other rooms are also shared. Since we like to be engaged with each other and we are very communicative, we have a lot of books to read, stories to share and thinks to talk about. But there is no TV.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    It's a very short trip (40 minutes) to Dresden by public transport, if you are interested in the architecture and cultural sights. But the shorter way to go is the other direction. Direct into the forests and on/up to the rocks. The "Bastei", "Barbarine", "Affensteine" are just only some appetizer which you can find very easy on google, if you search for them. Of course there is much more to see, but we will show you, once you are here. I promise!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4 days a week







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 147621294892