Come and enjoy organic, self-sufficient living with me in the Swiss mountains, Weesen, Switzerland

Country

Schweiz

Bisher 75 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    my name is philipp, and i am a 33 years old (or young) vegetable farmer. i lived in communities for the last 8 years. finally i moved out from the cities into the beauty that the world has to offer. i try to grow a lot of my food, and i make my one clothes (hemp/leather). i work only one day at a week for money, the rest of the time i do interesting stuff at home or visiting friends. i find it very important to be counscious about, how we are living nowadays as humans. i don't expect solutions from politicians for problems like climate change. i think WE should be the solution. that's is why i started striking for the climate, but also for the 3rd world and the animal situation and so many things, over 10 years ago. and yes, first i started protesting, but than i started acting...

    we should define a new meaning of "the good life"
    time, health, fire, nutrition, skills, knowledge, wisdom, understanding, love, empathy, strengh, independence, grounded, balance, spring water
    just to name a few of mine... ;-)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    i like to share my knowledge in wild plants and organic gardening. i am very much into primitive skills, so we might end up bowshooting, fishing, kayaking on the lake or cooking in the ashes without pots... also, if you like to practice some yoga or muay thai, or just explore nature, i'll support you if you wish.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    i live kind of in a small farm or alp in the swiss mountains, on the lake walensee. so there's allways stuff to do. rightnow i am building an outdoor kitchen for everyday use. it will include a clay ofen, fireplace, roof, and water installation with diy-solarsystem. a lot of the work depends on the season. its for example gardening, taking care of the chicken, building something, making hay, clearing areas from invasive plants etc... together we create a productive and healthy monsanto-free paradise!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    german, swiss german, english, spanish, french

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    the farmhouse has a nice guestroom, that can be used. it is a big room in an old wooden house. renovated four years ago. we can use the outdoor kitchen together, and the lovely bathroom of the farmhouse. there are more sleeping spots out in the gym or in the hay.

    i offer a healthy, organic and vegetarian diet. (I am not vegetarian)

    There's also annemarie living here. She's a lady of 68 in age, that rents the place to me. She will also be working with you.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    i enjoy working, and see it as part of what i am doing. and everything i am doing is chosen. but even after "work", there is so many things i like to do! so there's plenty of time to go swimming, hiking, exercising, making music (unfortunately i don't really play an instrument), or whatever you like. there is a beautiful waterfall just a five minutes walk from the house. but be aware: to the next town with a store (weesen), it's more than an hour to walk. so better come equipped and then let civilisation behind you for a few days... of course we can give you a ride sometimes.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 137387189868

TEASER