Enjoy nature, gardening, beekeeping and help around the house in beautiful lake land near Berlin, Germany

  • Deutschland
  • Bisher 508 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 6 März 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    Dear Workawayers,

    I might have open positons from April or May on.

    Looking for craftsman who like to help with some construction work around the house! If you are interested to spend time here, please let me know what what kind of skills you have :-)

    You need to be able to stay in a tent. You will have access to bathroom and kitchen.

    Please note:
    Accomodation might be in a tent! Do you feel comfortable with this? Nights can be still cold and whether conditions can be very wet in German spring! I mean I take care for my volunteers, so that there is enough warm beding and dry clothes as well, but still it might be a special experience, not everybody is up for. On the other sight spring can also be very warm and sunny, you never know here ;-) Please apply only if you like to sleep in a tent during your stay!

    I am living a very simple life with low civilisation comfort. Still I have running (limited warm) water in the house, a washing machine, a dishwasher and a car ;-)

    Work is mostly in the garden and if you are interested you can help me with working on deer hides. I am natural tanner and making hand crafted buckskin (leather) and rawhide and other things out of them.

    I am running a huge garden and love feeding me and my family with vegetables I am growing there. An other passion of mine is using wild eatable and medicinal plants from the area where I am living.

    I am a beekeeper too. So you might be able to learn some beekeeping too.

    I also need help in the house with general maintenance, cooking and so on ....

    You need to be a self starter and be able to have a good time with yourself. Please, dont expect any animation! I like to spent time with my volunteers, but I am not always around. You will get all information and support you need to have a good time here but you are responsible for yourself.

    The work is 5 hours a day / 5 days a week. I show you what you have to do and you will organize your working days by yourself.

    First week is for getting to know each other. I need to feel comfortable with my volunteers. If we dont come along, I might ask you to leave after a week. We will have a good email exchange or a phone call before I am accepting you as volunteer, so that the risk is minimized as possible. But you only get to know a person once you spent time together ;-)

    Minimum stay is three weeks. I prefer long term stays up to three month.

    Accomodation and food is simple and basic. No fast food, no ready to eat food! By the way, I cant host vegan eating people, it's just to complicated for me. I am a huntress, eating fish and meat and I dont buy this crazy vegan products. Sorry, but I know that there are enough host who meet your needs a thousand times better than I ;-)

    I can offer you a place in one of the most beautiful areas in Germany and I know what I am talking about. I lived in all four directions on many different places in Germany and around the world :-).

    There are lakes, forest and all kinds of wild animals everywhere. You need to love untamed nature if you want to have a good time here.

    Feel free to apply and ask everything you need to know :-)

    Save travels.


  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am always happy to make a nice canoe trip with my guests :-) If you enjoy nature there are a million possibilities to enjoy your free time. I am teaching Wild Eatabile and Medicinal Plants, so you have the opportunity to learn something about it, while working together with me in the garden.

    If I am teaching classes during your stay, you might able to participate, but don't expect this. Workaway is not about getting free workshops. Sometimes it just fits and sometimes not. I don't promise you anything than hard work, food, shelter, free use of my canoe (still you have to ask me) and enjoying nature in one of the most beautiful areas of Germany on an amazing place!

    Everything has its time, in spring and summer I focus more on the garden and holding classes. In fall and winter I spent more time with tanning and practice wilderness and survival skills by myself.

    And whenever its possibel I am a traveler and workawayer too :-))))

  • Arbeit


    I am looking forward to welcome people who are open and willing to help out wherever help is needed. There are lots of normal things to do, like cleaning, preparing things, cooking and other daily tasks. After a carefull introduction in your tasks you will work independent. I dont count hours - for me it is more important, that the work is WELL done and most of the days you can make your own timetable.

    Help in the garden:
    - fencing
    - making new beds
    - seeding
    - weeding
    - watering
    - harvesting
    - preserving

    Help with renovation the house:
    - painting
    - plumbing
    - carpentry

    Help in the house:
    - cleaning
    - cooking
    - sewing
    - making jam
    - chopping firewood

    Language exchange.

    Help with youtube channel / movie making.

    If you want to come and you have other skills than listed - please let me know what kind of help you have to offer, I'am open for nice surprises.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    Normally you will stay in a tent. If possible bring your own camping gear, at least your own sleeping bag. If you are a light weight traveller, everything will be provided for you.

    There is very limited internet, NO WLAN!

    You will get healthy, local, seasonal food from me, but I don't buy your choclate --- I prefer icecream ;-) Sometimes we eat together and sometimes not. You will have access to a kitchen for cooking your own meals.

    I eat very simple, local (vegetables from our garden and wild plants) and seasonal. That means I dont buy Bananas from South America if we have trees full of plums or the blackberries in the forest are ready to eat. Same with vegetables. If we have zuchini, charts, red beetroot, carots and radish in the garden, I am not buying vegetables in the supermarket. I just eat whats growing. And I gather lots of my food by my self. You will have the same food like me. If you have other preferences you have to take care for it by yourself. Be aware, that you have to be responsible by yourself for your own food. There is not always a fridge full of food from the supermarket. You have to do something if you want to eat! That means, if YOU want to eat fruits, YOU have to pick them. If YOU want to eat vegetables - YOU have to harvest or gather them! I show you everything you need to know about this way of food, but you need to be willing to learn and do it by yourself!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are living in the COUNTRYSIDE! The public transport is poor and there are nearly no possibility for shopping close by. But there is always a way to come to town with me or my friends. After accepting you as workawayer, you will get clear instruction from which trainstation we will pick you up. For organising flights or traintickets use Berlin as destination. Since I am an experienced travellers too, I can help you to organize your travel to us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 136858998218

Feedback (14)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.6)

Kommunikation: (4.5)

Lovely small hotel in the countryside of Schleswig Holstein, Germany
Help in the garden and feeding the animals in the beautiful Mecklenburg Vorpommern, Germany