Come and help our family with the horse stables, animals and around the garden in Tranjberg, Denmark

Country

Dänemark

Bisher 240 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.11.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We welcome you to our old watermill house in the countryside close to Aarhus.

    My name is Rie (48) and I live here together with my mom Lena (75)who has her own part of the house and sometimes my son Albert (26) Whom lives in Copenhagen and my daughter Selma (16) who is working at a horseracing stable in Newmarket, England. We all speak English well.

    Our 2 small dogs and 2 cats are also living inside the house. Outside we have 1 icelandic horse 5 shetlandponies and a trotting horse. We also have goats and chicken.

    We are all busy and has lots to do during the day. I work with Young children, make leadership courses and give riding lessons for kids in our small indoor ridingarena. We take our ponies to places such as Tivoli in Aarhus and give small tours for kids. We train our horses every day on tours and once a week we go to the Race Track in Aarhus with horses to train fast trotting.

    3 of our shetland ponies are good drivingponies and I would love to teach you how to drive a pony.

    My mom has a Greengarden and a greenhouse. She does a lot of garden works. She loves to cook and we eat very healthy food with meat and lots of vegetables from the garden ( it is possible to be vegetarian here)

    We have many different projects going on.
    My mom has a project turning an old trainwagon into a tinyhouse, she would love a helping hand building it.

    As a workawayer here you will be part of the familys everyday live and tasks and you will be given responsibilities that you can write on your cv.

    Hope to hear from you!

    Rie

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are not a very typical family, but we love to talk about culturel differences and alikes and other topics.
    An openminded person will learn a lot from beeing her.
    You can learn a lot about horsetraining and horsemanship here. You can gain many different handcraft skills.
    You can learn about gardening. You can learn from paticipating in events.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There is always something to do at our farm. We would like help to watch, feed and train our horses. Stablework, fence building and garden help is part of the job too as well as feeding our goats, dogs, cats and chickens.

    If someone has the handcraft abilities it is a possible to help My mom building a Tinyhouse

    Housecleaning tasks is 1/2 hour every day filling and emtying the dishwasher at cleaning kitchen table. One time every week we need a bit more help such as vacuuming, and cleaning windows etc.

    Lena is cooking almost every day and we eat dinner altogether, but if someone wants to cook sometimes you are most welcome we are very openminded to try new dishes.

    All together we expect 5 hours of help 5 days a week with a possibility for you to sum up the help and get more days off.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accomodation is in an old house in beautyfull nature surrondings
    You will live in a small room with a 140 cm bed, a table and space for clothes. We have a common kitchen and bath that we all share. Livingroom is sometimes open for you to use.
    We eat dinner together allmost every day.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The farm is very close 12 km to the center of AArhus witch is the second largest city in Denmark and the former culturel city of Europe (2017) There is lots to see here and you can go on your own or sometimes go there with either Lena og me by car.
    There is a bus close to the house going to AArhus every half an hour. We are 3,5 hours by train from Copenhagen.
    We attend many culturel events such as horse races, festivals, Animal fairs, Christmas in Tivoli and exhibitions. We would love to tell and show you things about Danish culture. allthough we are not a very typical family :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours , 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 127122541122