Help on our old farm in Fyn, Denmark

Country

Dänemark

Bisher 183 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.08.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    224

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    91.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple living on our old farm on Fyn, with our dog Fiona, our cats and our horses Melisse, Karl William and the newest foal Hector Viggo and a dynamic amount of eggproducing organic chickens. We also, depending on the season and other circumstances, have pigs, calfs and the occasional sheep or other animals. I, Troels, am danish and work fulltime as a personal care assistant all over Denmark, and my wife Soledad is from Argentina and helps around on the farm. We speak fluent Danish, English, spanish and "dog" at the farm. ;)
    Our goal is to make an organic chicken farm with small chicken houses to provide the best possible life for the chickens, whos eggs we sell privately. At present we have around 70 chickens and started the process of becoming an organic farm. Besides the chickens we would like to become as selfsustainable as possible. We are very calm and easy going and will welcome anyone who has an interest in the country life.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a beautiful danish landscape with loads of possiblilities for walks and enjoying the quiet. We also live close the the city Odense and regularly takes trips where visitors are welcome to join. The ocean is always close by in Denmark as well. In our house lives a good feeling of inclusion, good spirit and openness between all cultures and opinions. Good discussions are always welcome around the table.
    Our main feature is food. In this house we always eat well and enjoy good cooking. I am a cook and enjoy sharing my love of food and welcome any good inspiration you might bring to the household. I am also interessted in Design, history and culture. Soledad can help with your spanish and argentinian cooking and culture- the relaxed lifestyle of the argentinians and enjoying Mate (the tea).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    No special super power is required- we will figure it out as we go and you can choose which projects you would like to help with. We are about to begin and could use assistance in the following things:
    Building chicken houses
    Fencing
    Planting trees
    Breaking up a cement floor in a stables
    Rebuild the old stable house
    Building tiny houses that might serve as accomodation in the future
    Creating an herb garden
    Creating a vegetable garden
    General painting
    Training horses
    General gardening or creating new places in the gardens
    Building a horseshed
    Beautifying the farm in any way you can think of

    There will always be other projects as well, so please dont hestitate to write.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, danish, spanish, little german.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have 2 guestrooms that are adjoint that are seperate from the main house, so there is room for privacy as well. However if more than two volunteers are with us, the entrance is through one of the rooms. In both rooms are 2 single beds. This makes room for 4 volunteers at any time and if no one else is visiting there is also a guestroom in the house with a double bed.
    There will be breakfast, lunch and dinner provided in general, but there may be days where the volunteers will need to either help or cook for themselves if Troels is not at home. Breakfast and lunch is in general a typical danish one with bread and cold cut meats + ofcourse coffee. If you have speciel requirements for the food (vegetarian or vegan) please just let us know and we can accomodate.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have a couple of old bikes that is available for use, within walking distance there are busses to allover, and Odense offers a lot of cultural arrangements if this could be of interest.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 224253926289