Farm co-living, welcoming help with babysitting, housework and/or house renovations in Ålsgårde, Denmark

  • Bisher 28 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 16 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    PLEASE READ THIS: If you are considering contacting us, please take the time to read the whole description. We put a lot of effort into describing ourselves and our expectations for our possible new community member, so we'd love to hear why you think you are the right candidate ❤️

    ------

    We would like to invite you to be part of our community, helping us out mainly with babysitting our wonderful daughter and doing house chores. How much time you will be doing each, depends entirely on how you get along with our daughters. Chemistry is key and especially with our little ones, we find it important to give them the time they need to adapt to new situations and people ❤️😊

    - If you would rather help out with farmhouse renovations, please jump down to "Farmhouse renovations" below after reading the "About us".

    ABOUT US:

    ***UPDATED April 5th!!!***
    We are a family community of now 6 people, as we welcomed our second daughter, Kaisu Cassiopeia, on Saturday, March 30th ❤️ We are three generations living together on a farm surrounded by nature. Grandpa Lars and his dog Rollo (3y), Tobias & Maria Elena and our daughter Stella Nova (2y) and Kaisu Cassiopeia (6 days old). There is also David who is a good friend of the family, and 7 cats; Putte, Ying, Missemor, Brogede, Chime, Luske and Plet, mostly outdoor cats.

    BABYSITTING/CLEANING HELP WELCOME:
    We feel very blessed to be able to be home with our daughters, but especially now with our newborn little star, our life is overflowing with happiness, love and a little bit of chaos that we could really use some extra hands sorting out 😊

    We are looking for an easy going, happy, energetic, passionate about children kind of person to mainly spend time with big sister Stella Nova during the day, but help also helping with cleaning and other house chores. Stella Nova is growing up so fast. Curious about everything and simply a joy to be around! She likes to play instruments, run around and play on obstacles courses created in our livingroom with sofas etc but also enjoys books and building with duplo lego bricks and the like, and to cook in and clean her little kitchen. She also enjoys playing outside and helping dad with chores like getting firewood, or mostly she enjoys driving in the UTV vehicle on dad's lap :-)) Tobias is mostly busy with computer work and farm stuff weekdays 9-17. Maria Elena is a stayathome mom with Stella Nova, who in the last few months has also started spending more time with Grandpa Lars in the afternoons and evenings. And now with baby Kaisu in our lives too, what we really need are some extra hands in the mornings from around 8/9 ish to 13/14h.

    We are hoping to find someone who loves kids but who also doesn't mind cleaning and doing house chores, and maybe cooking dinners together once in while, or every day depending on what our new community member would like :-) We hope for someone like-minded and then for things to develop naturally in terms of eating together etc. As mentioned before it is most crucial for us to have someone mainly helping out with Stella Nova in the mornings from around 8 am an onwards, but there is also room for flexibility as sometimes the other grandparents might be around and sometimes we have playdates with other kids etc. Again depending on how well you get along with the kids, you will be spending more or less time helping with cleaning and doing house chores too. In other words we hope you don't mind making the schedule as we go and also working around a flexible schedule :-) We'd also love to find someone who can stay a minimum of 6 months and even longer.

    LANGUAGE:
    Speaking Danish would be preferable bce of Stella Nova's age, but at the same time, we wouldn't mind to have someone English speaking so she could begin slowly hearing other languages. Maria Elena speaks Finnish as her mother is Finnnish, so she hears the language when her grandmother is around, but mostly only Danish is spoken around the house.


    MORE ABOUT US, THE FARM AND CO-LIVING:

    Tobias, Maria Elena and Stella Nova are veganic (100 % ethical vegans and 90-95 % organic :-)) In our little community all of our shared meals are vegan, so it would be great if you are too. But ofcourse anyone "not there yet" but curious about a plantbased diet and/or veganism is very welcome too! We'd love to host you, if you would like to learn more about plantbased food and vegan living while staying with us :-)

    In the past few years we have started up some interesting projects with sustainable farming. Our main focus is organic walnuts but we have also planted fruit trees. While we are hoping and working towards having a profitable business with the walnuts in the future, biodiversity in our land, helping nature, the insects and wildlife thrive, is all of high importance to us. If you are curious about organic and sustainable farming too, there will be opportunity to learn about this while staying with us.

    ACCOMMODATION:
    Your own room in the main house with shared bathroom close to the room.

    LOCATION:
    We are located in the countryside in North Zealand 10 kms from Helsingør, which is a relatively big city with approx 47.000 inhabitants. Founded in early 1400 the city has a charming city center with an old castle and a harbour with a ferry connection to Helsingborg, Sweden which gets you there in just 20 minutes. We live a 12 minute walk from the local train which takes you to Helsingør in 15 minutes from where you can continue to Copenhagen with another train (S-train, 50 minutes). We can also provide you with a bike, which you can use to go to the city or explore the surroundings. There is a lovely beach in Hornbæk a few kilometers from us with a lovely route through forrest (Hornbæk Plantage) most of the way. Hornbæk is quite lively in the summer with many people staying in the summerhouses, and the rest of the year, you can use it for grocery shopping etc. Another town close by with shopping is Ålsgårde.

    CONCLUSION/YOU:
    So if you see yourself spending some time with us, playing with Stella Nova, helping us with cleaning and other house chores, learning about our ways and sharing your thoughts on how we can better the world together, sharing laughs and being part of our everyday life, we'd love to hear from you. We imagine you being +20 years old, easy-going with a positive out-look on life. We value honest communication.


    FARMHOUSE RENOVATIONS HELP:
    We are also looking for someone with experience in small scale renovations. With an old farm like ours, there is always some space that could be fixed up a bit and turned into better use. The help could include plastering walls, painting, removing old kitchens and the like. So if you are someone interested in helping out with this, rather than babysitting and cleaning, we'd also love to hear from you! Let us know, and we'll share with you what projects we are working on at the moment.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    With us you can learn about Tibetan Buddhism from Grandpa Lars, sustainable and vegan living.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    - babysitting, cleaning and house chores

    OR

    - light renovation of floors including filling holes/cracks in wooden flooring and painting in space used for office, working out and hobbies

    - repairing fence in garden

    - and let's decide together what projects could be interesting for you to help us with? :-)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Finnish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own room in main house with shared bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The area has beautiful forrest and nature, great for biking and walking. Hornbæk beach is reachable on bike through forest in 20-30 minutes. Public transportation is available, the local train which is a 12 minute walk away takes you to Helsingør in 15 minutes, a beautiful city with interesting old and new architecture, shopping, sightseeing and a ferry route to Sweden. You can also take the train from Helsingør to Copenhagen and explore the capital of Denmark (5o minutes train ride)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Not sure, but we are open to talk about it and figuring out together if it could work out :-)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hrs a day, monday to friday

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 874972921691

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Live on a small-scale regenerative family-farm on the beautiful island Bornholm, Denmark
Are you looking for a unique experience in a magical environment? Help at our farm on Bornholm, Denmark!