“Eco-village” of two households on Fyn Island, Denmark

Country

Dänemark

Bisher 96 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.08.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    ***WE ARE COVID19 FRIENDLY*** ***please contact us with any COVID 19 queries***
    Hello dear world wandering souls! We call ourselves an eco village... of two houses:)))
    Some higher forces led us to a tiny village called Høed (on Fyn island). We share the same ideas of community, slow lifestyle, we dream (and work towards) of having an edible forrest, herb plantation, biodynamic apiary and permaculture based garden.
    By “us” I mean:
    1. Aslak (gardener and all in general handy man)
    2. Rūta (bee keeper)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are of Danish, Lithuanian origin. In other words - very different cultural backgrounds, and yet we want to experience many more of them :)
    That’s why any person from any corner of the world is very welcome!
    We want to reach the point, where, with a humble joy, we could say that we are self sufficient offgrid dwellers. Maybe that’s why our place might be considered special.
    In a meanwhile, we would like to learn to be the best we can be individually and as community. Hopefully, with a potential workaway’ers unlock the secrets of horticulture, building and being happy together in the now!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like to invite other dreamers to stay with us and work shoulder to shoulder while fixing up a traditional danish straw roof houses and getting down and dirty in the garden.
    -Nota bene-
    At the moment the main focus goes on Rūta’s garden, there are four projects that she needs help with:
    1. In good weather - changing roof tiles.
    2. Building a stone hedge for flowers by the road.
    3. Cleaning the old pond and setting up a small fountain for birds and bees.
    4. Preparing the are for a greenhouse - making it weed and bush free.
    5.Laying out 2 new terrace patios
    6. Painting Windows and possible other paintworks.

    No special needs required. Just kindness, attentiveness, a bit of concentration and communication and absence of too many tumbs.
    Well if you are an experienced carpenter, you wouldn’t be kicked out:))

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Lithuanian: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Every guest would have a fully furnished private room with double bed and internet connection at Rūta’s house. The fridge and it’s surroundings are stuffed of mainly organic food for free. No matter if you are vegan or a hardcore meat eater.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The main attractions in Høed are peace and silence (except few farm machines passing by), gorgeous sunsets, totally black nights and starry skies.
    In some places there’s not even a mobile signal.
    But the best thing ever - beach just 5km away!!! For fishing, swimming, sunbathing, you name it!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    There’s a living room with a proper table/work space available for the ones that don’t mind people roaming around. Otherwise there are option to work in the garden or an individual room. WiFi is very fine in most areas in the house and some cozy areas around it.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We do have a ‘parking lot’ you can put a whole school bus in there:)

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We can accept pets that are allergy friendly.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 124912182252