Teach us anything exciting and cool in a lovely village close to Ulm, South of Germany

Country

Deutschland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 50 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.03.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    116

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a busy family of 3 living in a small house in a lovely village 15km north of Ulm.

    We are interested in gifted people, who can teach us, especially our son (born 2009), a lot of exciting things.
    for example: languages, star watching, basic Computer stuff,programming, gardening, bird watching ,...

    He loves gaming and anything related to computers, so PC knowledge or programming would be great.

    Right know he started to learn corean so anybody able to speak corean is welcome.

    Any cool sports like skateboard, jugglery, unicycle, driving, acrobatics,....

    Also any crafts like wood work, sewing, calligraphy, construction work, carving, drawing, cartoons,...are welcome,too.

    For obvious reasons it would be great if you can speak some german, since our son only studies English and French since 2 years.

    So if you have any speciall skills and talents let us know! Children and dogs welcome!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    living in an open minded well travelled and ecoconscious family,
    experienced in backpacking and Couchsurfing
    trying to implement a zero waste and plasticfree minimalist lifestyle, sofar not really succeeding though:(

    beautiful scenery in swabian mountains,
    close to skiing and hiking areas in Allgäu Alps (2hours) and famous Neuschwanstein Castle
    access to Camino de Santiago

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    German, english or French speaking people with interesting and exciting skills, who like to teach us and especially our son any kind of skills.

    Most "working" or teaching hours would be on weekends or in the early evening since our son has school activities in the afternoon. (When not coming during holdays)
    Though keep in mind that a 11year old can not study for hours anyway:)

    We would expect you to contribute to the household as a family member would (cooking, cleaning, gardening, laundry, running some errands, ...)

    Meals are provided, of course, but since we are a busy family always on the way we can not promise great cooking on regular basis... sorry for that! So please don't expect a 3 course meal every day. But always interested in new, healthy recipies!
    Though not vegetarian we don't have meat very often.
    Also we do not consume alcohol, so you won't find any at our place...
    Non-smoking area!

    Valid health insurance for Germany would be necessary!
    Please check if your liability insurance is valid in Germany!
    Also a copy of your passport on arrival!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Croatian: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I can teach English and German and a little bit of Croatian. I want to practice French. My son wants to practice Corean, in writing, too.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    own small room in a house
    shared spacious bathroom, living room, kitchen and garden, terrace
    free and good Wifi
    feel free to play the piano or guitar!
    Bike available

    Our house is in a village15km from Ulm.
    By car 12min!

    Bus run at least every hour till midnight, less often in evenings, weekends and holidays.
    With bike 45min till Ulm, backwards 1 hour since going uphill ;)
    There is a little trainstation in the next village 5km away, where only slow trains stop.

    On occasion we will be able to offer you rides though!

    We have a little supermarket, bakery, hairdresser, flower shop, 2x banks and Hermes station in our village.
    In the next village 5km away (not the one with trainstation) we have
    Aldi, Lidl, REWE, McDonalds, 2 drugstores,
    shoeshop, petrolstation, indoor pool, bakeries,
    chinese restaurant, pizza restaurant, butcher, more banks, car shop, ...
    Also all kind of physicians and dentists.

    Connection to Autobahn A8 und A7 in 10min.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    visit city of birth of Albert Einstein Ulm (30min with bus) and its Munster with tallest steeple in world
    many festivals and concerts throughout the year
    Lots of caves, monestaries and castles to explore
    Travel historic routes
    Access to popular hiking routes

    Lovely village with great surroundings for long walks and biking tours

    rowing on river Danube
    Legoland
    hiking and climbing in Swabian Alps
    close to great skiing and hiking areas

    Munich 90min, Stuttgart 60min,
    sailing on Lake Constance 1hour
    Switzerland (3hours), Italy (4hours), France (2hours)

    cheap flights from and to Memmingen
    bus stop in Ulm for cheap Fernbus

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Good WiFi connection available

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    all pets welcome

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 123252268195