Help us with our big old Tuscan house in a medieval village in the Lunigiana, Italy

  • Bisher 106 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 19 Juli 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben



  • Beschreibung


    We have one of those big old houses where there is always something that needs to be done! We are looking for someone to help with the general upkeep - cleaning, repairs, or some of the initial work we did that needs to be done again after several years, such as painting, plastering, etc.

    We are Paul from England and Áine from Ireland and we have been very lucky over the years to have hosted some lovely people from various parts of the world. It has been fun sharing experiences and hearing about everyone’s travels.

    We live in a friendly village which has all the day to day things you might need – shops, pharmacy, bar, café, pizzeria, post office with ATM and a train station.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The Lunigiana is an area rich in history, in the northern tip of Tuscany and part of Liguria. Often referred to as the land of 100 castles there are still about 30 intact most of which you can visit. There are many interesting and picturesque towns and villages to visit with museums, churches, caves and generally amazing scenery with a backdrop of the beautiful rugged Alpi Apuane where Carrara marble has been quarried since Roman times. Many villages have a “sagra” which is a food festival celebrating their particular food e.g. apples, chestnuts, pork, mushrooms, etc. and there are lots of traditional local dishes served in restaurants.

  • Arbeit


    We need help generally with cleaning and maintenance – we are always trying to sort out and clear out somewhere. We have a lot of windows which need cleaning, repairs, painting and the same for the shutters. We are doing some retiling and there are always bits of plastering or painting to be done.

    It is mostly lots of small jobs. We don't require you to have any special skills but of course if you have particular skills which may be put to use then all the better.

    We would like someone who will help out generally keeping the house clean and tidy. It’s not a requirement but we love having people who like to cook.

    We are in the centre of the village and don’t have any land so there is no gardening - just occasional care of the pots and troughs on our two large terraces.

    If this sounds ok so far you can contact us if you would like any more specific info.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    Depending whether you are a couple, a single person or friends sharing we have different set ups to offer but all the bedrooms are en-suite.

    We have our main meal in the evening and we are happy for you to share the cooking if you wish. We do not have a breakfast or lunch routine so will provide food for you to help yourself.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are flexible with the hours and days off, e.g. if you want to work longer days to take an extra day off or work at weekends to avail of the quieter days to visit tourist attractions midweek. Likewise we may ask you to help out at weekends.

    A car would be ideal for exploring but there is a bus service and a train station so it is possible to make day trips, for example, to Lucca and the Garfagnana and in the other direction the coast – La Spezia, Cinque Terre etc.

    There are walking trails in the area and lots of festas throughout the Summer in the surrounding villages.

    We don't smoke so the house is non-smoking but you may smoke outside on either of the terraces.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5 hours a day 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 111316156331

Feedback (23)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Help us around our land and animals and learn how to bake bread in Tavenna, Italy
Come and share our family life in beautiful Pesaro, Italy