Come and help around our farm near Derwent, canada

Bisher 3 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Zuletzt online

    10.06.2018

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  2018 

 Min stay requested: mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live in the country... enjoy company, an opportunity for you to come away learning many skills if interested... carpentry, plumbing, electrical, wielding, yard maintaining, gardening, recycling used oil. and cooking. We enjoy what we do, and do what we enjoy... come experience country life with us...our doors are always open...

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    kochen/einkaufen
    handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for an individual to help us all year round. Our busiest months are May - October... we live on a farm ... grass cutting and garden planting starts in May. If you enjoy the outdoors a farm is the place to be. there is always yard maintainence here, cleaning flower beds and trimming trees and of course the more moisture we get the more often we need to cut the grass. We also have a cabin at a lake that is one hour away and we spend most of our summer there, with the same kind of duties needed there. We also have a recycling business on the farm of used oil. this business for my husband is a 7 day a week operation. We pick up the used oil from various locations bring home and blend to make new oil. We recycle everything we need, jugs, and boxes. So much more information about what we do to write about it. If you like to keep busy come work with us. We do what we love and love what we do...We are an easy going family on the farm is my husband and myself, close by are our children and 8 grandchildren. 6 boys and 2 girls.
    Jobs you would do with us...housekeeping, cooking, food prepping, baking, I enjoy learning new recipes and how others cook, yard maintainence, planting, weeding, grass cutting, tree trimming,etc.
    During May to October we have long days, could possibly be busy from 8:00 - 9:00 due to lots of daylight. Our daily tasks are never the same and we don't over load our days. It is not hard work by no means it can be consist with breaks when breaks are needed. We do what needs to be done and relax when work is complete. I like to keep busy so if chores are done.. a shopping we will go ... groceries are always in need and a often trip the Edmonton ( this is where the big West Edmonton Mall is) for some more shopping fun.
    Meal time is usually 3 meals a day... we are Ukrainian and LOVE FOOD... home cooked meals are our preference, it takes longer to cook from scratch so meal prep is important to have time for. We eat as much home grown as possible. Farm feed beef and chickens, and garden veggies when produce is ready. Eating healthy is what we enjoy.
    My husband is a jack of all trades...if you want to learn a new task of what ever... carpenter, plumbing, electrical, welding, diy projects. you name it he knows how to do it... your experience here will be endless... my self I love the outdoors in the summer... spend all day long outside when ever possible, I do DIY projects all the time with pallets. lumber if free and the options are limitless. During July and August we stay at our cabin by the lake and come home only to do what is needed at home. We are a very out going family and look forward to meeting outgoing people like us...

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are Ukrainian... our different foods we eat may be an interest to some. We live on a farm and we have pets one dog and 2 cats. the experience of living in the country verses the towns and cites are rather different. Being in the country is AWESOME...for us there is no place we would be. We have experienced city living but country living is the Best. I f you and interested in a learning experience come and spend some time with us.

  • gesprochene Sprachen

    gesprochene Sprachen

    english and ukrainian

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our home is a 4 bedroom home with 3 bathrooms, your bedroom would be in the walk out basement area with a bathroom. shared laundry room with us. At our cabin your own bedroom with a shared bathroom. You will be welcomed in all areas of our home, kitchen included... with cooking and offering some of your traditions to us. We usually eat 3 meals a day but you are more than welcome to eat when you are hungry our policy is Help Your Self... don't be shy...I f you are in need of a ride from the airport to our house those accomadations are possible. we can chat about that. It is a 5 hour round trip from our house to the Edmonton airport.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We look forward to having someone come and experience what we have to offer...country experience is awesome... if you have your drivers a vehicle is optional if needed. There are many different sites to see around here and we would go to a few places, these would be discussed by you and us. Looking for individuals who enjoy adventure, friendly, outgoing and enjoy having fun. If there is any thing more you would like to know about us please contact me and I will answer any question you may have for me. Looking forward to hearing from you...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

Host ref number: 987496748547