Experience life with us - mum, dad, little daughter and three pets in the countryside of Venice, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Francesca, Marco, and Anita, our little daughter 24 months old. We also have a cute medium size dog called Leh, and two cats, Mina and Zar. Francesca is a PhD student in Human Rights and Marco an engineer, Anita attends a nursery school.

    Anita is very active, she sleeps little but she walks and runs and plays a lot.

    We live in a detached house in the countryside of Venice, that is reachable by bus in 30'. We have a wonderful garden where we try to cultivate some vegetable and fruits.
    The closest village where you can find bars, bakeries and pubs is 5' distant by bus (10' by bike), the distance from Mestre (bigger city) is 15' -20' by bus, it depends where you want to go. We are very close to a green park as well as nice promenades.

    Our daily routine is Marco going every weekday to the office in a close village while usually, Francesca works home-based. Sometimes Francesca has to go to Padua to the University, it depends on the period. Anita is at the kindergarten from 8.40 to 4.15, and usually, the baby sitter goes to pick her up but sometimes we have a grandmother to pick her up.

    We are two parents tired but also active: we love to go hiking in the mountain, exploring and travelling around the world. Marco's sport is climbing, while Francesca attends a gym. We like spending time with friends (now mostly families!).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer in-depth knowledge of Venice and the countryside, the Dolomiti's mountains as well as Padua and Italian culture.

  • Help

    Help

    We'd like you to help us with our daughter and garden. And of course, language practice!
    Babysit Anita sometimes instead of the babysitter or during the night, or when she's sick. Play or walk the dog, if you like. If you're an English native speaker and up for some proofreading of academic texts, this is also something you could do for us.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Italian, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll have your bedroom and bathroom.
    We cook, but we are very easygoing with food, we like simple things and sometimes going out for dinner. Francesca's vegetarian, and we usually don't eat meat at home. Despite this, you can cook meat if you like!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area where we live is plenty of cities to visit, museums, cultural and sports events reachable in 10-30-40' it depends. However, it offers also a natural side to enjoy.
    Our house is 50 meters far from the bus station.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5-6 days a week (max 25 hours/week)



Host ref number: 977558352516