If you have always dreamed of white beaches and jungle full of wildlife. This place is for you. Panama

Country

Panama

updated  

Favourited 67 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a swedish/french family living full-time on our sailing boat in Panama. We sailed from Mexico, pacific side in november last year, through the canal and we reached the caribbean in february and decided to stay here in Bocas for the summer. My husband is away working so I am alone with our two children. Boy 4 and girl 2 years old.
    We live a simple life, care for the environment, we love to spend our days at the beach, pool or in the jungle. To learn about new cultures and different terms of life.
    The boat is in a marina at the moment and we will not be traveling until next year but the world is our children's playground. Our son who is 4 years goes to school with the indigenous children on the island 3 times a week. He is learning to swim, the girl in potty training and I've got small boat repairs to do, we're pretty busy. The kids would love someone they could communicate with in french or swedish, though they are used to english speakers.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Get to know my water-babies. Two happy and energetic international kids, who loves adventures.
    Experiencing about life on a boat.
    Get to know our beautiful island of Bastimentos. White beaches and jungle full of wildlife. A sleepy place just a short boatride from the vibrant, colorful Bocas town. Great mix of central America and the caribbean vibes. Friendly people and good food.

  • Help

    Help

    *️️*️️*️️ We are not accepting couples anymore and availability only 15 august until end of september *️️*️️*️️
    We are looking for a female, non-smokers, who enjoys a healthy, active living. No driving needed.
    We need someone to help us with our daily basis. Some simple homeschooling like ABC, numbers or other educational activities. Take them on outdoor activities.
    You really need to be hands-on!
    Might include some dairy-free cooking, making healthy snacks.

    Must be a GOOD SWIMMER and confident around water, since we live on the water!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    swedish, french, english, spanish, some italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Stay with us on our beautiful sailboat. A 36' monohull.
    Shared bathroom onboard. Showers (hot water) and bathrooms in the marina.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have got a swimming pool, beaches, ziplining, walking, yoga. Free shuttle to town. Laundry service. Wifi.
    Surfing, diving, shopping, eating, drinking, chilling...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 968745617537