Join an active family in Raglan, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/06/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    72.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're a family of three, my partner Mike and I and our 2 year old son. We love living in Raglan, meeting new people and hosting people at our place. We enjoy surfing and travelling and learning about other cultures. Our place is in Raglan, a great little town in the Waikato. The house is spacious warm and comfortable, and a 10 minute walk to the centre of town. It is on a quiet, pleasant street and has great views.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would love to learn more about your culture and share ours with you. We are all kiwis and are focussed on enjoying life and creating the life we want to lead here in Raglan, that includes having lots of time together as a family, time outdoors and in the water and time to follow passions.

    Raglan has a welcoming community, beautiful landscape walks and beaches, and of course famous surf breaks. There are great coffee shops, art galleries and a few night spots in town. Raglan is a creative hub with lots of artists working in the area and our community is very committed to the environment so there are lots of interesting things to tap into in Raglan.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help in our house and garden. We're wanting help with spring cleaning our house and tidying up our garden (which has gotten away on us!), work would include things like cleaning windows, weeding the garden, weed eating, spring cleaning, stacking firewood etc. If you have construction skills you could help tidying up some garden beds, but this is not essential. We're expecting 4-5 hours of work from each guest in exchange for food and accomodation, we can work out together when the work would be done in the day and how meals will work best.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have your own spacious room with a comfortable queen bed and your own private bathroom. The room also has a desk, fridge, kettle and toaster in it. It has its own entrance and balcony area so although it is in our house it is quite a private space. Parking is on the street, and is safe. We will provide food for you while you're with us, so please let us know any dietary requirements you might have. We live a healthy lifestyle so the food we make is usually healthy too :) Once we meet each other we can talk about how this will work best in term of meal times and work times etc.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We moved from Raglan a couple of years ago and love learning about the town and sharing it with visitors as it's such a beautiful inspiring place. We like having people in our home and learning about their culture and life. We have a young son and are both working part time and share looking after our son, it can feel busy but having time for each other and to enjoy life is important to us so we prioritise that. The house is a peaceful, relaxing place and we ask that visitors to our home respect that.

    Things to do on your free time: go for a walk or a surf at the famous surf breaks, you can easily hire boards or take a surf lesson in town. Hire a kayak and see the limestone cliffs. Go and visit the art galleries and shops or have a coffee or grab some food at some of the great cafes around Raglan. Check out the nearby Bridal Veil Falls or drive around the coast to the beautiful Ruapuke beach.

    There are daily return buses from Hamilton to Raglan, and our place is a 10 minute walk to town. The surf breaks are a 5 minute drive away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 967988463836