Help with painting and decorating in Baixas, South of France

Favourited 18 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    15/11/2017

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Nataly. I am a primary school teacher. .I live in a house with my two children. I am also a singer and I have a music band with my boyfriend. I live in a small beautiful village in the South of France. The village is called Baixas and it is a peaceful place, surrounded by hills and vines. the local wines are very famous. It is 10 kilometers far from Perpignan which is a beautiful and very touristic city with many festivals all around the year. It is also 20 kilometers from the beaches and 40 km from Spain. So there are loads of things to do and places to visit in the surroundings. There is a bus stop near my house and the bus can take you directly to Perpignan. You can also find a supermarket and banks, and a little market on wednesdays.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Art project

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for someone who can help me painting my house, especially the shutters, or some walls. My house is already finished and does not need works, it is a just a matter of decoration and help it look nicer. So I am basically looking for someone who is good at DIY (painting skills, creating objets out of wood) and/or gardening (I have a litte terrasse with plants) and/or artistic abiities (making art crafts on a wall, on my terrasse...).
    I would like my place to look artistic, peaceful, poetic. i would lke to host someone who likes my place and would help me to look like it.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    french, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a fully equiped studio in the basement of my house. This studio is completely independent, you will have your personal kitchen and bathroom. I can host one person at a time in this studio. You can photos of this studio on this page.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I expect the person to help 3 hours a day, 5 days a week. You can work either in the morning and be free in the afternoon or have a rest in the morning and work in the afternoon, you can arrange your day as you prefer. I usually go to work from 9 to 5pm and come back for lunch. I do not provide food, but you have supermarkets near the house and everything you need to cook in the studio.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Perpignan and the surroundings are very nice places of interests. I know these places very well and can provide good advices to workawayers depending on their interests. If I have free time (depending on my job and children) I can also show the person around or have cultural conversations.

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

Host ref number: 945417586299