Volunteer to help a family with four wonderful kids, Basel, Switzerland

Favourited 544 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    14/07/2018

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2018 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a big swiss (german speaking) family with four lively children at the age of 11/9/9/7. We live in a small village called Reigoldswil near the city of Basel. Our house is builded next to the grandparents house and has a big garden beside. Our cat Luna and the 3 Chicken are completing our family!

    We're searching for helping hands with:
    - House-keeping
    - Gardening / Weeding
    - Cooking
    - and more...

    At the moment we are searching for french speaking workaway. You should help the children to get in touch with the language, because they startet french at school.

    We are looking for interesting exchange with friendly people from other countries. You should be open minded, specially for children. There is always a lot to do in our family ;-).
    You should be a part of our family!

    Come and visit us in switzerland one of the most lovely places all over the world!

    We're looking forward to hearing from you!
    Ursula & Remo with the children Florian, Olivia, Amélie and Milena

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Other
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    The following work should/can be done:
    - Cooking / shopping
    - House-keeping
    - Gardening
    - Weeding
    - Play and do sports with the kids
    - help in general
    - speak french with us

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can have your own room, bathroom is to share.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    there is a very good public transport system in Switzerland. You can reach a lot of interesting places in 1 hour.
    Please note: ticket prices may be expensive!

    the next city is Basel with lots of museums and cultural stuff.
    Next to our village there are some small mountains. up there you have a wonderfull view to the alps!!!

    you can join our family activities and we will help you finding the right places to be in switzerland.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours, 5 days a week. we're very flexibel

My Photo Album

part of the garden
Winter wonderland
This is our house













Host ref number: 942289364496