Welcome to share our happy lifestyle at Gygratun, a small idealistic hobby farm close to the Hardanger fjord, Norway

new host
Country

Norway

Favourited 61 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/06/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We who run this small and idealistic hobbyfarm is a married couple, Leif Kongestøl and Hulda Bohlin.
    Leif manages an instutution for health and care. He grew up on an island northwest of Bergen and took over his grandparents' farm in Ænes by the Hardanger fjord after living in Oslo and Bergen. Hulda is a Swedish painter and art tutor. For several years she had an art studio in Rosendal the nearest village, famous for the beautiful manor house The Barony Rosendal. Now she has her studio in the converted old barn at the farm.

    Gygratun is a meeting place close to animals and amazing nature. We wish the combination of creative and physical activities will give the visitors good experiences, positive energy and joy in life.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can drive you to and from the Trolltunga (Trolls Tounge) parking and to the glacier.
    At our farm you will learn some about animalcare, gardening, traditional norwegian food, cultur and history.

    Hulda, the farmers wife and hostess is also an art painter so if you have the interest in painting pictures you can get some material and advices.

  • Help

    Help

    In August we already have two male helpers but we also wish to invite one or two girls who can exercise the Icelandic horses. We also need help with cooking ( for the helpers and sometime us) and cleaning the kitchen afterwards, There will also be some gardening or other simple farm and housechores. So it's only helpers who has horseback ridingskills and also can cook who may come. We don't want too many young men in the same period , thats why we hope that there are some girls whit this skills who wish to come in August - 0ctober too.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Norwegian, Swedish, some Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will either have your own nice room in the mainhouse or if you are comfortable with it - share a room in one of the farmbuildings and use the shower and eat in the mainhouse.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Here you can easily visit

    - Famous Trolltunga
    - Folgefonna National Park with a glacier
    - Many mountains and marked tracks
    - Barony Rosendal - 1665
    - Amazing Rosendal Alps
    - Bergen Airport - 2 hrs
    - Busstop 5 min. walk
    - Shore 5 min. walk


    If you wish you can do

    - Fishing
    - Kayakking
    - Horseback riding (max 60 kg)
    - Paint and handicraft
    - Sing and play piano, guitar, ukulele

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 919959669138