Come and become a family member to experience a Japanese life with 4 kids in Hamamatsu, Shizouka, Japan

new host
Country

Japan

Favourited 66 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/03/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello Workawayers,

    I am 34 years old and my husband is 47 years old. I have 4 kids aged 8, 7, 5, 3. Two of them go to an elementary school and one goes to kindergarten and the last one is going to kindergarten from this April. I don't work at the moment but going to start working near future.

    We live in Hamamatsu city in Shizuoka prefecture. It is not close to the city though there are some shopping centers 5-10 minutes by bicycle from the house. We don’t often see foreigners here so it must be good opportunity for you if you would like to know the Japanese life.

    To tell you about myself. I have travelled to California, the U.S.A, New Zealand, Guam, Saipan, and Singapore. I have a great experience in Perth, Australia as a study abroad. While the 1 year stay, I studied English for 9 months and studied Teaching English for children for a month and did a volunteer work at a child care center for 2 weeks. Then I moved to countryside of Perth and stayed with a family with 2 kids for 2 months. A couple of years later, I went Pennsylvania, the U.S.A. as an Au pair. I soon went back to Japan much earlier than expected though.

    So, I experienced many homestay. I am really thankful for having me in their house as I could know the different culture and meet wonderful people there. I now think that it is my turn to do something for somebody. Since I have 4 small kids, I am not able to go to overseas easily. I would like them to experience the different cultures. And I would like them to have various thoughts.

    To tell you about more information. We have a sweet little dog.
    Except me, nobody can speak and understand English. My husband and my kids and people almost here don’t understand English.

    We prefer a female.
    And we wish to have a workawayer who love kids. If you dislike kids, the stay here would be really hard for you.

    Thank you for reading. I am looking forward to hearing from you.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can make and teach Japanese food for you. I like to bake bread, scone and so on. So I would like to do that with you, if you like. We often go to the park or somewhere on the weekends. So you can come and join us if you like. Or you can go out by yourself. There are not so many but some sightseeing places here. If you are not sure and would like to go with us, we are willing to come with you.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like you to speak English with kids. My kids don’t speak and understand English now because they don’t have a chance to learn it and we don’t need to use English here in Japan. But I would like them to familiar with English and have motivation to learn English.

    I would like you to do the dishes (but we have dish washers), vacuuming the room, cooking and so on. I am sure that any help would be really thankful for me as I don’t have enough time with taking care of kids.

    I like cooking. I would love you to cook food from your own country.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Japanese, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house is build 2 years ago. We can offer a room so you can use by yourself.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hamamatsu is located between Tokyo and Osaka. It has ocean, river, mountains, and onsen. I recommend you to go to Hamamatsu castle, temple, and the downtown area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 918597821951