Help us to convert some caravans near Liskeard, Cornwall, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/05/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    311

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Thank you for all the offers of help. At the moment I have all the help I need

    Hello, we are a family of five Jess Will Ayrton Gideon and Stella. We live in Cornwall near Liskeard and 15 minutes to the coast and the moors. Will runs a tourist attraction and we live in a house that we designed and built (with builders!) last year. The toursit attraction is in a beautiful flooded quarry and we offer lots of rides and activities and swimming too. I want to convert the caravans that we lived in last year while the build was in progress into a holiday let and really need some help to make this happen.
    We would like to host a couple or two friends who don't mind sharing a room for up to three weeks.We would like you to come in February if possible! There will be lots to clean paint garden and mend and on days off there are lots of interesting local places to visit and explore. We hope you will be able to relax with us as well and have fun getting stuck into our family life.
    We are a normal busy family. The kids are always up to something and there is always something to do or somewhere to go!
    I have hosted one other person before. She came to us on an informal basis as my mum was hosting her and she asked to come and help me as she wanted to spend time in Cornwall. Please feel free to get in touch and ask questions, hope to hear from you

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    strimming, gardening, tidying, cleaning, painting, gardening, building a compost toilet, painting mending and up cycling furniture

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large room with a futon and a sofa bed, private entrance, downstairs bathroom in a comfortable family home

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we are right next to atrain station and bus route. Their are lovely walks beaches etc. Plymouth is 12 miles away. Its easy to get to the Eden project st ives and newquay etc from here!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 885372945858