Stay in our château and help us out in St Martin Terressus

updated
Country

France

Favourited 268 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/05/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    You may have seen us on TV - we were recently on "Escape to the Chateau DIY" and have also featured in our own TV series and been on French TV
    We have a small château that we run as a chambres d'hotes. We have beautiful grounds and veggie garden that we need help looking after.
    We also need help during season with guests too, so if you're sociable and enjoy meeting people then this is perfect for you. If you prefer outdoor work only, then please say so, you're welcome too, we'll just adjust what we'd like you to do.
    I would really like someone to stay from July - September 2019 who will help with the guests. If that's you, you need to be hard working and have initiative. Sometimes you will work a long day - but you'll get a day off a week, and time off when we're not busy. You'll eat well and be in a great part of France.
    If you have a clean drivers licence you may also be able to borrow a car.

    If you want to improve your English or learn French, then we speak both languages.

    We are also interested in a German speaker OR a Portuguese speaker for a couple of weeks to help our kids practice. Please mention this in your application if this applies to you.

    We are currently looking for someone who loves the outdoors and would enjoy getting the garden and grounds prepared for the Summer. So, for example, getting the veggie garden planted, clearing, pruning and planting new trees.

    If you are good with painting and other decorating jobs we need help for the pre summer season.

    Are you good with people and kids? Can you help out with guest mealtimes?
    Come and be part of our team!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You'll meet interesting guests and have a sociable time. We can help with your French or English if you want.
    The Limousin is beautiful and there's lots going on in the summer.

  • Help

    Help

    If you have a skill - show it off! We are flexible.
    If you can do any of the following, we'd be interested!
    We would like help with painting & decorating please.
    We would like a German or Portuguese speaker to help our kids practice (they are 15 & 11)
    Building skills are also needed, if that's your thing.
    Miniumum stay two weeks, but longer stays preferred. We are looking
    for help in the Spring/Summer & Autumn and a long stayer for the summer 2019 We need someone to meet & greet guests and supervise children's dinner. If you have restaurant experience it's ideal!
    You'll eat well and have fun - but we need people with initiative, who can just get on if we're busy.
    Driver's licence very useful.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish & Portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with shared bathroom - you will most likely stay in the château and share our private family space.
    Early/late season you may be able to stay in one of our cottages.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bike available to borrow. Train & bus station 20 minute walk. Lift to Limoges, St Leonard de Noblat or Ambazac where possible. Generally if we go out, if you want to, you come too! We enjoy showing people around we have the time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day 5 days a week









Host ref number: 881238944967