Musician family needs help with children near Poitiers, France

Favourited 263 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    20/11/2017

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    we are a family of 6, living in west of france, near Poitiers.
    you can google "discover Poitou Vienne"

    we are mostly stay-at-home parents since we chose to work in music and psychotherapy.
    we are 42 & 43, our children are 17, 15, 6 and 4... only the youngest is a boy ;-)
    We live in a town house, inside the village of Mirebeau(2300 people)

    We receive persons for hypnosis therapy at home...
    We play music outside on evenings and nights (musical animations, concerts)...
    Mostly, we are home, cooking, cleaning, educating, and it can be very calm, or very stormy. We love each other member of the family very much, we spend a lot of time with them, so sometimes we're tense, and our home can vibe nervously, you can hear shoutings... A few clouds later, it's rainbow time, and we hug and kiss...!

    it's important for us to talk a lot, and to interact with other people, and we don't want to be shaped, molded by consumering society, by the "well-thinking" society, by the media... for example, we almost never buy new things, we don't have tv, and we try to be free-minded people.

    We are new in this area, since we left Provence last summer. We don't have a lot of friends here, we have no family, we don't know the area very well... but hey! there's so much to discover and build!! ;-)

    So.. We think you could be the perfect one for us if the fairies of birth, or life, have gifted you with :
    straightforwardness, self-confidence, empathy, simplicity, love of children, patience, calm, positive energy, self-analysis, listening ability, honesty, adaptability...
    We are very open-minded people, we love to help and find solutions, we love to give (and receive, once in a while), we are very sincere, warm, fair... we are healers...
    We have failings too : Julien speaks a lot, Phanie is often very silent...
    He can be touchy, she can be a pain in the ass...
    He needs time to play, dream, think, decompress; She needs it too, but doesn't take time for her ^^
    He is pretty strict with our children, she growls a lot...

    We need help for child care, cooking, general maintenance in the house.
    The house is big, there's a lot of space, a garden, and you should have a private space quite easily.

    We hope to meet you soon! Feel free to ask.

    Je précise que nous avons besoin de recevoir des personnes avec un bon niveau de français, pouvant comprendre et être compris par de jeunes enfants.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    Summer is the season where we used to play music a lot, but here we didn't have time enough to prospect and make us know. We have to go out on evenings, on concerts and festivals to meet musicians. so we're looking for someone essentially to take care of our children while we're out, 3 evenings a week generally.
    We are willing to implicate us in charity projects, like free therapy for disadvantaged people, or in social projects like creating an events commitee. so we need time, time without kids!

    In exchange we're offering to stay at our home, and share our life as a member of our family.

    The person we're looking for should be great with kids, know how to play and keep them busy.
    21 at least, love calm, children, old constructions, simple (family) life & long discussions ;-)
    be very adaptable, and responsible, cause we don't use to organize ourselves a long time ago, we often act when it's time to act and not before.
    We want this person to share our life but hers too... to speak a lot with our children so they could learn English language and culture... to bring us as much as we could bring her.

    if you're thinking you could love being this person, contact us and we'll discuss about this project.

    GOOD FRENCH MUST BE SPOKEN FOR THE LITTLE KIDS.
    *
    *
    *
    *
    ***** Holidays from now on, back home on august 6th *****

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house is big, there's a lot of space, a garden, and you should have a private space quite easily.
    Gluten/Milk free or vegetarian food is possible.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we'd like to have a talk on skype before deciding to host you.

    No wage! just offering bed, food, etc in exchange for occasionnally helping
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    We can lend bicycle, we have only one car and it's more like a minibus..
    doesn't seem to have much transport offers but we'll do our best to allow you to discover around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

My Photo Album

someone to take care about me and my sisters this august ?


Host ref number: 871445657759