Come and have fun in a polyglot family and look after our son in Marseille, France

Country

France

Favourited 73 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    89.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear Workawayer 😊, living downtown in Marseilles, I am the mom of an adorable 9-year-old boy, who speaks quite good English further to our two-year expatriation in an Anglo-Saxon country. You will be a full member of our little family and we hope you enjoy having fun as there is always a good atmosphere with us ! We are fond of hiking in our beautiful Calanques and making boat rides along the amazing Mediterranean coast ! We hope you gonna enjoy your stay with us and we’ll make you feel at home in our beloved city. We look forward to seeing you :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am fluent in five languages: French - English - Spanish - Italian - Arabic so choose the language you wish to improve at my contact :)

    During my 20-year work experience on the international scene, I travelled in over 40 countries and am obviously open to foreign cultures, and very glad to share my multicultural background (French with Spanish and Tunisian roots).

    Don't think twice. Come and discover Provence lifestyle !

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Thanks to you, Ismaël will improve his English at your contact, and we gonna both help with your French ! You will drop him at school and to ECAs, help with his homework and babysit him when I am away. I also wish you gonna help me with tasks around the house and it would be nice to share our cooking recipes.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I mainly wish Ismaël will enjoy speaking English with you and will bring his English level back. And so you will with your French :)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in an original townhouse. A large desk with a WiFi connection. From our place it will take you less than 3 km to reach the first sandy beach 😉 All means of transport are at hand.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    By the way, we have a three-year-old cat called Doudou ! He is the king of the house :)

    NB: I am keen to host female workayers only (sorry guys). Thank you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    A large desk with a WiFi connection.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 hours/day max., 5 days/week


Host ref number: 535675124755