Help a family in the Meath countryside, outside Dublin, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 109 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/11/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    161

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️We are looking for a Workawayer from the end of August 2018 through until Christmas. Sorry but we cannot accommodate couples/families or stays of less than one month’s duration.*️️

    Hello! We are a happy family of four living in the Meath countryside just 35 minutes from Dublin city centre. My husband works in Dublin and I work in Dublin 2 days per week and also from home; I am a children's Occupational Therapist. We are looking for help with general household duties and with the children.

    We have two children who are 8 and 4; they are great fun! We enjoy cycling, swimming, camping and hill walking as a family. We're not fitness fanatics, but we enjoy being outdoors when possible. The children like sports and activities and go to weekly lessons. We enjoy the arts, current affairs, traveling and food. We eat organic food as much as possible and grow some of our own vegetables in the summer. We have one small dog, a Cockapoo, who does not sleep in the house.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a very beautiful part of historic County Meath which we can help you explore. Our house is in the countryside and we have a beautiful garden with lots of wildlife. There is a frequent bus and train service to Dublin and the rest of the country within a 10 minute drive of us, so the rest of Ireland will be easily accessible to you. We will be happy to drive you to/collect you from the bus/train (with notice). You may be able to travel to/from Dublin with my husband also if you would like to visit any of the many galleries, theatres or cultural events in Dublin city.

    We often visit forest parks, theatres, galleries, museums near us and we can help you to experience the unspoilt Irish countryside. You will get to experience everyday Irish family life.

    You will have access to a bicycle and the Royal Canal Greenway is close to us.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with general household duties e.g. cleaning, tidying, ironing and a little gardening.

    We also need help with the children e.g. preparing lunch/tea for them, doing homework with them and watching them whilst I do some paperwork or the school run. We are looking for someone who is happy being around young children.

    We primarily need help on weekdays i.e. Monday-Friday, so the weekends will be your own and we encourage Workawayers to travel and explore the country at weekends.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French (I speak a little), German (my husband speaks well)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom with a double bed and ample storage space. You will have use of a shared shower room/WC.

    We are non-smokers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Depending on your interests Ireland offers something to everyone. Within easy reach of us is the historic town of Trim, the Royal Canal, Newgrange, Dublin-Galway/Royal Canal Greenway, the River Boyne, numerous golf clubs, Donadea Forest, traditional Irish pubs with live music and plenty of unspoiled walking and cycling. Dublin city centre is 35 minutes from us and affords visitors a plethora of musical, theatrical, sporting and historic experiences.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 852941162729