Help me build a sustainable house in the mountains of Córdoba, Argentina

Favourited 37 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    13/12/2017

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    651

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I live in a house in the mountains of Córdoba (2.5 km from Agua de oro) in a land of 7.5 hectares which we share with several friends, there I'm building a sustainable house, I need help to finish some parts, there are also many different projects, things to do that I have started but not finished as the garden, fruit trees, terrace...

    The village is a 15 min. walk, there are bars with nice and fun people, there is also a beautiful river and many places to walk and enjoy nature. Córdoba city is 45 minutes by bus.

    I'm a musician and I have many musical instruments, to enjoy free time playing...

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other

  • Help

    Help

    The most priority I need is filled with mud walls and other works with clay, which are easy but I just takes me too much time alone. I have yet also the project of the garden and also a greenhouse. Planting fruit trees. Clean, painting finished parts of the house, a Russian stove ...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Español, English, Deutsch, Italiano

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have place for 2 or 3 people depending on how long you want to stay, i have kitchen and bathroom, I have no hot water, but can be heated (if not winter, take a shower with cold water is not too bad). My house has a half closed and comfortable part as a loft, and another half in contruccion. There is also a lot of space to camp if you want.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As I said at 2,5km is a beautiful villege called Agua de oro, there are many young and friendly people, bars with live music, supermarket, internet cafe, cultural activities. There are also many beautiful places to hike through the mountains, rivers, etc. A 45km is Córdoba city and you can get there by bus every 30 min.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn sustainable and ecological construction, also cultivation but with very little experience, that we can learn together to do it. All my house I built myself so you can learn solar electricity, water installations, recycling water, gas .. but you can also learn from my mistakes.

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album


Host ref number: 813128996237