Enjoy a language exchange and help with my dogs near Girona, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 84 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Carinne. I. Was born in Belgium, Antwerp. Bud I live in the north of Spain. Cataluña. 5 min from the sea.
    I am a breeder of standaard poodles. And a judge of grooming competitions. So therefore I need to travel a lot. So I need somebody to stay home when I am not there and take care of my house and the dogs. Feeding them and brushing them and be there with them. I have four adult standaard poodles, one young one and one chihuahua....sometimes I do have puppies.
    When there are puppies then of course there is more work to do. Like cleaning pipis and caca's. Cleaning every day with the Kärcher . Grooming puppies.
    Bud also play with theme and training them.
    What I want from you is to help in the household, cooking a few days in the week. And helping with brushing my dogs, washing my dogs and whatever is necessary. These we will do more then once in the week.
    These will take like in between 3 ore 4 hours a day.
    I also do commercial grooming. So sometimes I will need you're help here too. Most washing and drying dogs. If you are open to learn about dog grooming I am willing to teach you.
    If I need to go to shows ore seminaries then I will need to ask you to stay 1 ore two days with the rest of the dogs while I am away. For compensation you can have a few days extra free.
    ....if you want to learn another language,.,I speak 5
    English, Dutch, Spanish, French and German
    Your one hour away by train from Barcelona, half an hour from Girona.
    There are a million things to see here, certainly if you have a car...
    I also don't mind it to have a male person to come to my place, because there is always some maintenance ore painting to do in the house ore the garden

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Other languages, grooming and handling poodles. Belgium cooking from my mother.
    If you want a little work on the side where they pay you we can always look for something. Like Painting houses , ore maintenance.....without any problem I can find an extra work

  • Help

    Help

    I want people who love dogs and want to work with them . Who don't mind to brush and wash them....and take care of puppies,......with also means clean kaka's and pipi's.....so most of the time it's all about the dogs

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Dutch, French, german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A one floor 4 bedroom house with garden.
    You will have you're own bedroom with a television....with Spanish and some other canals. Some French and CBS
    Unlimited internet access
    Kitchen you can use whenever you want
    At lunch we try to eat all together....at least the people that are home,....
    Breakfast and dinner everybody does for himself
    You will have you're own fridge in the kitchen
    Bathroom you need to share with me ....bud untill now that has never giving problems.
    Where at a 10 minutes walk from the village,.....small typical Spanish village..,and 15 minutes walk from the sea
    Around you can find villages like Empuriabrava, Rosas, ore Figueres with the museum of Dalí.
    Because I live in a Tourist area there is always something to see ore to visit .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The best is to have you're own transport. In case you don't I have a female bicicle.
    There is bus transport in the little village to go to figueres. From there on you can take a train to Barcelona, France,.....
    By car whe are an half hour from France
    If you have a little doggie, it's always welcome when it is a female. While all my dogs are female dogs for breeding I can not have a male dog in the house
    There is really a lot to see around here. I can help you with saying where and how to go too. Depending what you're intrests are. Nature, museum, villages, shopping centers......

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    All depends when I am traveling ore not. Bud normally a few hours a day (Maximum 25 hours per week).




Host ref number: 789696864926