Help with with various projects around the house and garden in Fort Lauderale, Florida, USA

Favourited 312 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    14/12/2017

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    499

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    52.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 26 days

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I was born in Israel and raised in South Florida since childhood. The difference in cultures is something I always took notice of and was intrigued by. Over the years, I have traveled extensively and of course it is never enough. I enjoy discovering new place and foreign cultures from around the world. What I find great about this service is that even when I'm not out exploring new cultures in distant land, various cultures are visiting South Florida from my home.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • Help

    Help

    I often run a bed and breakfast from available rooms in my house and would like some help attending to Guests and generally keeping the house in order. Responsibilities with this include general house cleaning; some dish washing, sweeping/mopping, laundry, cleaning bathrooms, etc.

    I am looking to connect with volunteers to help with various projects around the house. Mostly I am interested in making improvements to and maintaining the back yard. This could entail anything from gardening to building simple structures. I am pretty handy myself and would be involved in overseeing projects.

    Volunteers would work 5 hours per day, Mon-Fri, starting at a convenient time in the morning. I am also flexible if the Volunteer would like a particular day off, we'll work that out. Volunteers are responsible for their own meals, and have full access to the kitchen.

    LET ME KNOW...

    * Please let me know what skills you process in your personal or professional life. Perhaps I can have use for it. Anything from web design to laying tile, whatever hidden talents you have, let me know.

    * Let know when you are available to start and for how long. Generally, I would commit to two week to start, and prefer volunteers who can stay for a month, or two, or more.

    * Including a link to your Facebook page would help us know more about you.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house is located in a very secure, gated community in Fort Lauderale. This new development is very clean, quiet, and family oriented. A community pool is available, as well as a park with jogging trail. If I have two volunteers, they would share a room with double queen beds. The house has central AC, and the rooms offer TV with Wifi Access. I should also mention that I do have two very sweet, friendly dogs.

    When available, the volunteers are welcome to use a private or shared bedrooms. When I'm fully book with b+b Guests, a bed is provided in spare room and I occasionally share this space as well. If you have any question, please feel free to ask.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album





Host ref number: 773387151493