Help our multi-cultural family in the countryside of Umbria, between Perugia and Lake Trasimeno with our 13 year old son, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/09/2018

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family-mix of marokkan (husband), austrian (wife), marokkon-austrian (son, 18 years old) and turkish-german (foster child, 15 years old) family members. We are living in the countryside of Umbria, between Perugia and Lake Trasimeno.

    We work with adolescents with problematic childhood of Germany and run a holistic Counseling School (Laughingtreesvillage) with focus on Shamanismm, Nonviolent Comunication, Process Work and Pace-Building tools.

    Our life is simple. The boys go to school, my husband does Trekking/Pilgrims on the Saint Francescian path with the adolescents and persons that need to walk, to meditate and to find a sense in their life. I teach shamanism, work in the garden and do family-Counseling.

    So Life with us means to life different cultures in one household, pass time with the kids, help in the house, perhaps (if wanted and possible) walk as a pilgrim, partecipate in the seminars, help in the garden.

    Our house has a beautiful position with a lot of nature and space around. The house itself is normal. Our lifestile is consciously simple - although we have TV and Internet. We would enjoy to have you with us!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    With us you can learn that muslims (Sufi) and christians and Shamans can live together in peace and that cultural differences are not a problem but a resorse.

    You can learn german, arabic or italian. You will get home with a hughe experience about the power of empathy for the reason, that if you are not able to develope the skill of compassion, pacience and empathy, Paul, the foster child, will make your life difficult when you stay with us.

    But you are not alone: we help you in this! If you participate in our seminars you learn comunication skills and get tools for how to live in comunity.

  • Help

    Help

    We mainly look for a person that loves to pass time with our 15years old Foster child. Do sport, help with homework. And you should love to drive the car for bringing the sons to the swimmingpool, to school and so on.

    It is also important that you help in the household and cooking. You would also have half of the time free. There you can go to the language-school in Perugia or do whatever you want.

    For us, the reason to look for a "workaway" is also to have a person with us, that likes to be with young people, to do music, to motivate them to do others than X-Box and cellphone.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, arabic, french, german, italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your room is very simple. There is a bed and a wardrobe. It is outside of the house, therefore you have to climb the stairs for getting into the bathroom. But you have there privacy and it is big. If you look for comfort. We surely are the wrong place for you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Holistica Vacations in CApalbio with our school in september
Our son who loves motocross, Sushi, swimming, Tennis and doing Zen-Work with the arc.
If you love to stay in nature, enjoy different cultures, italian food, caos and working with young people. If then you have flexibility, humor and the ability to engage: here we are! Next to Assisi and Perugia.
This is where we live: with other italian and marokkan families.
This is the view from our house
The kids - ours and the boys of our friends - love to play in the ocean, that is 2 hours from us
Youssuf and a young man on the pilgrimage of Saint Francis.


Host ref number: 761445644812