Volunteer, who is able to care Elderly M.S., needed near Girona in Catalonia, Spain

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    26  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    24/06/2017

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0%

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D




  • Description

    Description

    Need volunteer who is able to transfer a disable person M.S. from bed to wheelchair and viceversa.


    We are living in a nice forest area, Girona outdoors, not far from Costa Brava beaches.

    Due a my neck whiplash, I specifically need 1 volunteer who are able to help us

    I cook myself for all of us. I don't like volunteers touch my electrical appliances: kitchen, laundry machine, wash dishes, etc...

    I don't like smokers, people who drink much or strong drugs.

    BTW: Due to two past bad experiences, usually I won't host any volunteers if they have not any feedback or reference, with not exceptions.

    Any question you'd have, feel free to ask me.

    Thanks for your kind attention
    luisa

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Elderly Care

  • Help

    Help

    Basically the help we really need is to help my husband on his transfers 3 times a day:

    *Every morning the WA should help get up and shower my husband.

    *At noon it would be convenient to help him go again WC

    *And at night toilet again and help you get him into bed.

    As you can see they are very specific aids, total 2 or 2 and a half hours/day.
    In fact in the morning it would be an hour, an hour and a half,
    And half an hour in the afternoon
    Plus half an hour more in evening-night is enough,

    Rest of the day can not help me in the garden or not, it is not the essential
    even WA can come with me to Costa Brava beach

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish , English upper intermediate, Catalán, understanding French and Italian as well

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bed in bedroom
    Ethernet connexion 24/7 but you need your adaptor.
    Living with us like a family
    Your alcohol and tobacco will be on you (BYOB).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Max number of volunteers I'm able to host: 1

    Maximum length of stay: from 1 week til 3 weeks, I don't commit for longer time accommodation .
    I'm trying to avoid more surprises (better safe than sorry)

    I live with my husband who always stays home .

    Kids also usually visit us very often.

    IMPORTANT: Bring your own towel will be appreciated!

    And your own laptop if you need one. I don't lend my devices, thanks for understanding.

    I can offer my volunteers:
    - Bed, food, sheets, shower (the shorter the better)
    - Ethernet connection 24/7 (but you have to have your converter piece Ethernet connectivity to your cell phone)

    BUT volunteers should be able to put in airplane mode their cell phones meanwhile are sleeping. We try to avoid EMF (Electro Magnetic Fields) at home because we are EHS (Electro Hiper Sensitive)

    Public transport: Bus stop 3 km from house, in BONMATÍ which is linked with Girona but I use to drive for WA.

    Restrictions to my guests:
    No drugs, no guns, not much alcohol, no smoke inside.
    During the sleeping time WIRELESS and cordless staff must be in airplane mode. However, you will be provided of Ethernet cable if you want to be connected 24/7. For iPads and Smartphone bring your connection for Ethernet cable.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I don't really know

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    2hours or 2and a half hours

Photos


My wood cabin


Host ref number: 759785571671

Feedback

Excellent
(Excellent)


Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

This Workawayer has chosen to keep their profile private.

Neutral
(Neutral)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Very good
(Very good)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)


Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)


Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Very good
(Very good)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Good
(Good)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

This workawayer has chosen to keep their profile private, but can be contacted regarding this feedback by other workawayers.

Excellent
(Excellent)

This workawayer has chosen to keep their profile private, but can be contacted regarding this feedback by other workawayers.

Excellent
(Excellent)

This workawayer has chosen to keep their profile private, but can be contacted regarding this feedback by other workawayers.

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.