Childcare and teaching with our family I Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 312 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    192

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello magic world!

    Update: we need help from September 2019

    We are a family living in Pietrasanta a town of art in the heart of Tuscany near Lucca and Pisa .
    We are looking for a person who loves staying with kids and helping with daily chores.
    We have a 10-year old boy Michelangelo whom we homeschool For this meeting new people from all over the world is one of the gifts we cherish most! we would like him to improve his already good English, learn another language, paint, draw, get on with school stuff as well so any skill you may have together with cheerfulness will be wonderful .
    the help we need is both with him and around the house with some everyday chores.
    We are quite flexible since my husband has finished working and will be great help and company. He is a cook and piano player too .
    Ps: he will start work in april so then we will mainly need help in the morning while we are at work.
    We look for active, independent trustworthy, well organized and playful travellers ☺️. We expect to host people who have special interests or skills and are able offer interesting and involving activites for our child. I'm particularly interested in people who master especially arts, science, sports, music, photography and any other thing you may be really into.
    We like cycling, skating, lego trains, wooden railway tracks, climbing trees, drawing, playing music, living actually ;)))
    and playing with our dog!
    We will offer healthy tasty food, family chaos :))) a nice environment music and love.

    We love animals, staying in the openair, and we spend all our time with our son.We have a nice dog a small poodle who lives with us . Our house is nice and comfortable and might enjoy some easy maintenance too.
    We enjoy cooking and eating!
    So if you love healthy living, art and wish to help out write us!!!

    We live close to the town center (5 min walk to reach the center, the train and bus station) , we are close to the beach and the mountains. Pietrasanta is renowned for art especially marble working and bronze. World famuos artists come to stay in Pietrasanta for some time!
    February is carnevale time and it will be amazing to see 😊 and this year we are part of one of the parades too 😉

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we love speaking foreign languages, sharing cultures through food, cooking, music, arts. You could learn to cook Italian vegan and non vegan specialities, visit Italian high schools especially the school of art where I teach, our lifestyle is quite relaxed, we can spend time together, go for walks enjoy life in the openair.
    Saturday mornings free style skating 😁

  • Help

    Help

    hello!
    : We look for, active person who will gladly enjoy mornings with our son together with going through some daily housework.
    We don't have a fixed schedule, even though we expect some help with Michelangelo (playing, painting, cycling going out in warm days) in the morning while I am at work (usually I work from 10 to 2 pm) and some housework we can agree on from day to day.
    Michelangelo is a gentle soul who will love involving u in any activity he thinks fun!!!
    Weekends are off and we appreciate when traveller's take their time off to some interesting place. Afternoons free or to share with us.

    We offer vegan meals but are happy to give u eggs or cheese too.

    Our son is an unschooler so if you have had such an experience this is nice.
    We would be happy to host people who love kids, and would love to be big sister or brother for a while! We have had travellers now for a few years and are still in touch with them! Many of them have come back to visit in summer and this is a gift we are so grateful for!
    We are Vegans so if you wish to try it out with us you are welcome!
    If you can draw, paint or have any other abilities that you can share with our son it is basic.
    We would like him to meet interesting and curious people from around the world to practice foreign languages through activities such as Arts, music, he plays the piano self taught ; science , any manual ability, and whatever you may add!
    We hope to find people willing to stay at least 2 months.
    If you love witty children who are not so easy to tame and you wish to share your magic with them and us come and visit us in Pietrasanta (Lucca) Italy.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, Spanish, Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    single blue room with all necessary forniture. in the house there are two bathrooms.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    in their time off volunteers can enjoy family life, visit Tuscany, take part in famil activities such as cycling, skating, music sessions (we have an electric piano) enjoy our town's nightlife, we can offer a bike (we live in the town center and close to bus and train station 5 min. on foot).
    We hope to host people willing to share family life and exchange experiences, and enjoy part of our life together ;)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Look! A cricket! Yeah!!!!
Midnight, just finished!!!
Rose, our first workawayer, came back! Ready for Cinque Terre!!!!
Bedtime ;)
Germany
Having fun by the river
Miche's 8 birthday!!!
Painting our balcony
On the beach close to our house for a surf competition !
Cooking hommos at home
Michelangelo and Nicola on a day excursion to the windy cave!












Host ref number: 758825972662