Share your culture with a curious & happy family just outside of Brussels, Belgium

Country

Belgium

Favourited 58 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/03/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5, our two eldest are traveling around the world and studying. Our litlle one (16!) is at home as well as our dog. We are a lively family, enjoying discussions all together in the evening. We live in a very comfortable house, beautiful garden, in between Brussels (30min) and Waterloo (20min); easy bus and train access to both cities. Our neighborhood is full of gardens. Tennis centres, public swimming pool, horse riding school and woods are all at a few minutes distance by bicycle.
    It is important to us that you are a friendly person, joyful and non smoker.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living with us you will discover the belgian and french way of living. We have been traveling a lot and we like discovering other cultures ourselves. Our interest are numerous, whether history, sport, traveling, work (in the field of climate change and hostel area). Our daughter is very much willing to speak both English and Spanish. She is joyfull, independent and full of initiatives. She loves playing tennis.
    As for the family we are very active, speaking French, English and Portuguese. The best time is in the afternoons & evenings when we all come back from work and school and share our stories of the day, our dreams and anything we want to talk about.

  • Help

    Help

    The priority for native english or spanish speaking person is to speak these languages with our daughter when we meet at meal times.
    With spring coming up, I am looking for a strong helping hand in the garden, oriented toward outdoor, physical work.
    More generally, a support to diverse activities such as walking the dog, cooking,.. are also helpful. Your are friendly, active and very tidy. We are flexible with the timing/days.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English, Portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house is surrounded by a wonderful garden with a pond and fishes. An outdoor swiming pool is opened in summer. You will have your own room and bathroom. You share the kitchen and meals with us if you wish. You have access to the laundry as you wish. Wi-Fi available at all time.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Living near Brussels and Waterloo you can visit Brussels and discover the easygoing way of life of belgians, see beautiful historical places (e.g. la grand place, la place du sablon) and muséums (e.g. Magrit), visit Bruges (the Venice of the North), visit the European insitutions etc. Brussels is known as the crossing of cultures, a lively city at day and night time where all european nationalities and international people give a particular feeling and atmosphere to the city.
    You can also discover the site of the Waterloo battle and discover its museum just renovated. Belgium is at the hart of Europe and nearby Paris, Amsterdam, Luxemburg and Germany. All destinations you can reach by train or bus for a 1 to 2 days outing.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 747884366453